Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

County Office of Education (COE) Monitoring Leads

Regional Contact Information for COE Monitoring Leads.

Region 1 - Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino, and Sonoma Counties

Del Norte County Office of Education - 08

TBD

Humboldt County Office of Education - 12

Lori Breyer
Phone: 707-445-7019
Email: lbreyer@hcoe.org

Jennifer Fairbanks
Phone: 707-445-7078
Email: jfairbanks@hcoe.org

Lake County Office of Education - 17

Lynda Nichols (Primary Lead)
Phone: 707-262-4158
Email: lnichols@lakecoe.org

Cynthia Lenners
Phone: 707-262-4152
Email: clenners@lakecoe.org

Mendocino County Office of Education - 23

Kim Kern
Phone: 707-467-5100 X 5102
Email: kkern@mcoe.us

Jennifer McAuley
Phone: 707-467-5141
Email: jmcauley@mcoe.us

Sonoma County Office of Education - 49

Jennie Snyder
Phone: 707-524-2786
Email: jsnyder@scoe.org

Bill Kuzma
Phone: 415-897-2214
Email: bkuzma@scoe.org


Region 2 - Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, and Trinity Counties

Butte County Office of Education - 04

Susie Kruse
Phone: 530-532-5665
Email: skruse@bcoe.org

Glenn County Office of Education - 11

April Hine
Phone: 530-934-6575 x3175
Email: ahine@glenncoe.org

Lassen County Office of Education - 18

James Hall
Phone: 530-251-8711
Email: jdhall@lcoe.org

Modoc County Office of Education - 25

Mike Martin
Phone: 530-233-7103
Email: mmartin@modoccoe.org

Plumas County Office of Education - 32

Ed Thompson
Phone: 530-283-6500 x336
Email: ethompson@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Shasta County Office of Education - 45

Mike Freeman
Phone: 530-605-2701
Email: mfreeman@shastacoe.org

Siskiyou County Office of Education - 47

Leanna Rizzo
Phone: 530-842-8415
Email: lrizzo@siskiyoucoe.net

Tehama County Office of Education - 52

Kevin Kurtz
Phone: 530-338-5569
Email: kkurtz@tehamaschools.org

Trinity County Office of Education - 53

Tim Nordstrom
Phone: 530-623-2861 x260
Email: tnordstrom@tcoek12.org


Region 3 - Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, and Yuba Counties

Alpine County Office of Education - 02

TBD

Colusa County Office of Education - 06

Maria Arvizu-Espinoza
Phone: 530-473-1350 x10310
Email: maespinoza@ccoe.net

El Dorado County Office of Education - 09

Gabrielle Marchini
Phone: 530-295-2424
Email: gmarchini@edcoe.org

Nevada County Office of Education - 29

TBD

Placer County Office of Education - 31

Leslie Wriston
Phone: 530-889-8020
Email: lwriston@placercoe.k12.ca.us

Sacramento County Office of Education - 34

Cathy Morrison (Primary Lead)
Phone: 916-228-2382
Email: cmorrison@scoe.net

Shela Seaton
Phone: 916-228-2408
Email: sseaton@scoe.net

Sierra County Office of Education - 46

Nona Griesert
Phone: 530-993-1660 x*838
Email: ngriesert@spjusd.org

Sutter County Office of Education - 51

Christine McCormick
Phone: 530-822-2914
Email: christinem@sutter.k12.ca.us

Yolo County Office of Education - 57

Micah Studer
Phone: 530-668-3711
Email: micah.studer@ycoe.org

Yuba County Office of Education - 58

Bobbi Abold
Phone: 530-749-4872
Email: bobbi.abold@yubacoe.k12.ca.us


Region 4 - Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, and Solano Counties

Alameda County Office of Education - 01

Juwen Lam
Phone: 510-670-4147
Email: juwenl@acoe.org

Contra Costa County Office of Education - 07

Shannon Ortland (Primary Lead)
Phone: 925-942-5316
Email: sortland@cccoe.k12.ca.us

Hanna Ma
Phone: 925-942-3396
Email: hma@cccoe.k12.ca.us

Marin County Office of Education - 21

Laura Trahan
Phone: 415-499-5870
Email: ltrahan@marinschools.org

Napa County Office of Education - 28

Lucy Pearson-Edwards
Phone: 707-253-6998
Email: ledwards@napacoe.org

San Francisco County Office of Education - 38

Roderick Castro
Phone: 415-379-7618
Email: castror@sfusd.edu

San Mateo County Office of Education - 41

Sharon Brown (Primary lead)
Phone: 650-802-5354
Email: sbrown@smcoe.org

Joy Dardenelle
Phone: 650-802-5315
Email: jdardenelle@smcoe.org

Solano County Office of Education - 48

Andrea Lemos
Phone: 707-399-4406
Email: alemos@solanocoe.net.

Lilibeth Pinpin
Phone: 707-399-4439
Email: lpinpin@solanocoe.net


Region 5 - Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, and Santa Cruz Counties

Monterey County Office of Education - 27

Michelle Archuleta
Phone: 831-755-0370
Email: marchuleta@montereycoe.org

San Benito County Office of Education - 35

Jivan Dhaliwal
Phone: 831-637-5393 x105
Email: jdhaliwal@sbcoe.org

Santa Clara County Office of Education - 43

Dawn River
Phone: 408-453-6899
Email: dawn_river@sccoe.org

Santa Cruz County Office of Education - 44

Angela Meeker
Phone: 831-466-5806
Email: ameeker@santacruzcoe.org


Region 6 - Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, and Tuolumne Counties

Amador County Office of Education - 03

Sean Snider
Phone: 209-257-5334
Email: ssnider@acusd.org

Calaveras County Office of Education - 05

Karen Vail
Phone: 209-736-6025
Email: kvail@ccoe.k12.ca.us

San Joaquin County Office of Education - 39

Lisa Neugebauer
Phone: 209-468-9052
Email: lineugebauer@sjcoe.net

Stanislaus County Office of Education - 50

Jill Polhemus
Phone: 209-238-1326
Email: jpolhemus@stancoe.org

Rex Tschetter
Phone: 209-238-1313
Email: rtschetter@stancoe.org

Tuolumne County Office of Education - 55

Cathy Parker
Phone: 209-536-2073
Email: cparker@tcsos.us

Diana Harford
Phone: 209-536-2074
Email: dharford@tcsos.us


Region 7 - Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, and Tulare Counties

Fresno County Office of Education - 10

Marvin Baker (Primary Lead)
Phone: 559-265-4002
Email: mbaker@fcoe.org

Rebecca Aguila-Co-Lead
Phone: 559-265-3091
Email: raguila@fcoe.org

Kings County Office of Education - 16

Gen Almanzar
Phone: 559-589-7035
Email: genevieve.almanzar@kingscoe.org

Madera County Office of Education - 20

Kirk Delmas
Phone: 559-662-3866
Email: kdelmas@mcsos.org

Mariposa County Office of Education - 22

Jeff Aranguena
Phone: 209-742-0203
Email: jaranguena@mariposa.k12.ca.us

Merced County Office of Education - 24

Francisco Romo
Phone: 209-381-6737
Email: fromo@mcoe.org

Merced County Office of Education - 24

Laura Andrews
Phone: 209-381-5944
Email: landrews@mcoe.org

Tulare County Office of Education - 54

Samantha Tate (Primary Lead)
Phone: 559-302-3638
Email: samantha.tate@tcoe.org

Yesenia Tadeo
Phone: 559-302-3639
Email: yesenia.tadeo@tcoe.org


Region 8 - Kern, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties

Kern County Office of Education - 15

Lily Rosenberger
Phone: 661-636-4153
Email: lirosenberger@kern.org

San Luis Obispo County Office of Education - 40

Stacy Summer
Phone: 805-782-7276
Email: ssummers@slocoe.org

Santa Barbara County Office of Education - 42

Bridget Baublits
Phone: 805-698-1019
Email: bbaublits@sbceo.org

Ventura County Office of Education - 56

Lisa Brown
Phone: 805-437-1500
Email: lsbrown@vcoe.org

Consuelo Williams
Phone: 805-383-1939
Email: cwilliams@vcoe.org


Region 9 - Imperial, Orange, and San Diego Counties

Imperial County Office of Education - 13

Claudia Montano
Phone: 760-312-6482
Email: claudia.montano@icoe.org

Orange County Office of Education - 30

Diane Ehrle
Phone: 714-966-4391
Email: dehrle@ocde.us

Cindy Toovey
Phone: 714-966-4368
Email: ctoovey@ocde.us

San Diego County Office of Education - 37

Patricia Karlin
Phone: 858-292-3811
Email: patricia.karlin@sdcoe.net


Region 10 - Inyo, Mono, Riverside, and San Bernardino Counties

Inyo County Office of Education - 14

Ilissa Twomey
Phone: 760-873-3262 x2197
Email: itwomey@icsos.us

Mono County Office of Education - 26

Tammy Bennett Nguyen
Phone: 760-934-0031 x216
Email: tnguyen@monocoe.org

Riverside County Office of Education - 33

Lisa Winberg
Phone: 951-249-8822
Email: lwinberg@rcoe.us

San Bernardino County Office of Education - 36

Lisa Palmer
Phone: 909-386-2902
Email: lisa.palmer@sbcss.net


Region 11 - Los Angeles County

Los Angeles County Office of Education - 19

Bonnie McFarland
Phone: 562-922-6016
Email: mcfarland_bonnie@lacoe.edu

Adrienne Balcazar
Phone: 562-803-8260
Email: balcazar_adrienne@lacoe.edu

Questions:   Federal Program Monitoring Office | fpmoffice@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0935
Last Reviewed: Tuesday, July 12, 2022