Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

COE Leads Contact Information

Regional Contact Information for County Office of Education Leads.

Region 1 - Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino, and Sonoma Counties

Del Norte County Office of Education - 08
TBD

Humboldt County Office of Education - 12
Lori Breyer
Phone: 707-445-7019
Email: lbreyer@hcoe.org

Jennifer Fairbanks
Phone: 707-445-7078
Email: jfairbanks@hcoe.org

Lake County Office of Education - 17
Lynda Nichols (Primary Lead)
Phone: 707-262-4158
Email: lnichols@lakecoe.org

Cynthia Lenners
Phone: 707-262-4152
Email: clenners@lakecoe.org

Mendocino County Office of Education - 23
Paul Joens-Poulton
Phone: 707-467-5102
Email: pjp@mcoe.us

Jennifer McAuley
Phone: 707-467-5141
Email: jmcauley@mcoe.us

Sonoma County Office of Education - 49
Jennie Snyder
Phone: 707-524-2786
Email: jsnyder@scoe.org


Region 2 - Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, and Trinity Counties

Butte County Office of Education - 04
Susie Kruse
Phone: 530-532-5665
Email: skruse@bcoe.org

Glenn County Office of Education - 11
April Hine
Phone: 530-934-6575 x3175
Email: ahine@glenncoe.org

Lassen County Office of Education - 18
James Hall
Phone: 530-251-8711
Email: jdhall@lcoe.org

Modoc County Office of Education - 25
Mike Martin
Phone: 530-233-7103
Email: mmartin@modoccoe.org

Plumas County Office of Education - 32
Ed Thompson
Phone: 530-283-6500 x336
Email: ethompson@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Shasta County Office of Education - 45
Amy Barker
Phone: 530-605-2701
Email: abarkerr@shastacoe.org

Siskiyou County Office of Education - 47
Leanna Rizzo
Phone: 530-842-8415
Email: lrizzo@siskiyoucoe.net

Tehama County Office of Education - 52
Ray Dinkel
Phone: 530-528-7313
Email: rdinkel@tehamaschools.org

Trinity County Office of Education - 53
Tim Nordstrom
Phone: 530-623-2861 x260
Email: tnordstrom@tcoek12.org


Region 3 - Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, and Yuba Counties


Alpine County Office of Education - 02
TBD

Colusa County Office of Education - 06
Maria Arvizu-Espinoza
Phone: 530-473-1350 x10310
Email: maespinoza@ccoe.net

El Dorado County Office of Education - 09
Angie Lind
Phone: 530-295-2306
Email: alind@edcoe.org

Nevada County Office of Education - 29
TBD

Placer County Office of Education - 31
Valerye Salazar
Phone: 530-745-1323
Email: vsalazar@placercoe.k12.ca.us

Sacramento County Office of Education - 34
Shela Seaton
Phone: 916-228-2408
Email: sseaton@scoe.net

Sierra County Office of Education - 46
Nona Griesert
Phone: 530-993-1660 x*838
Email: ngriesert@spjusd.org

Sutter County Office of Education - 51
Christine McCormick
Phone: 530-822-2914
Email: christinem@sutter.k12.ca.us

Yolo County Office of Education - 57
Micah Studer
Phone: 530-668-3711
Email: micah.studer@ycoe.org

Yuba County Office of Education - 58
Bobbi Abold
Phone: 530-749-4872
Email: bobbi.abold@yubacoe.k12.ca.us


Region 4 - Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, and Solano Counties

Alameda County Office of Education - 01
Juwen Lam
Phone: 510-670-4147
Email: juwenl@acoe.org

Contra Costa County Office of Education - 07
Margo Olson
Phone: 925-942-3487
Email: molson@cccoe.k12.ca.us

Marin County Office of Education - 21
Laura Trahan
Phone: 415-499-5870
Email: ltrahan@marinschools.org

Napa County Office of Education - 28
Lucy Pearson-Edwards
Phone: 707-253-6998
Email: ledwards@napacoe.org

San Francisco County Office of Education - 38
Roderick Castro
Phone: 415-379-7618
Email: castror@sfusd.edu

San Mateo County Office of Education - 41
Jesus Contreras
Phone: 650-802-5398
Email: jcontreras@smcoe.org

Solano County Office of Education - 48
Andrea Lemos
Phone: 707-399-4406
Email: alemos@solanocoe.net.

Lilibeth Pinpin
Phone: 707-399-4439
Email: lpinpin@solanocoe.net


Region 5 - Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, and Santa Cruz Counties

Monterey County Office of Education - 27
Michelle Archuleta
Phone: 831-755-0370
Email: marchuleta@montereycoe.org

San Benito County Office of Education - 35
Linda Row
Phone: 831-637-5393 x105
Email: lrow@sbcoe.org

Santa Clara County Office of Education - 43
Dawn River
Phone: 408-453-6899
Email: dawn_river@sccoe.org

Santa Cruz County Office of Education - 44
Kris Stanga
Phone: 831-466-5806
Email: kstanga@santacruzcoe.org


Region 6 - Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, and Tuolumne Counties

Amador County Office of Education - 03
TBD

Calaveras County Office of Education - 05
Karen Vail
Phone: 209-736-6025
Email: kvail@ccoe.k12.ca.us

San Joaquin County Office of Education - 39
Lisa Neugebauer
Phone: 209-468-9052
Email: lineugebauer@sjcoe.net

Stanislaus County Office of Education - 50
Jill Polhemus
Phone: 209-238-1326
Email: jpolhemus@stancoe.org

Rex Tschetter
Phone: 209-238-1313
Email: rtschetter@stancoe.org

Tuolumne County Office of Education - 55
Cathy Parker
Phone: 209-536-2073
Email: cparker@tcsos.us

Diane Baumhover
Phone: 209-536-2042
Email: dbaumhover@tcsos.us


Region 7 - Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, and Tulare Counties

Fresno County Office of Education - 10
Marvin Baker
Phone: 559-265-4002
Email: mbaker@fcoe.org

Kings County Office of Education - 16
Andrea Perez
Phone: 559-589-7078
Email: andrea.perez@kingscoe.org

Madera County Office of Education - 20
Kirk Delmas
Phone: 559-662-3866
Email: kdelmas@mcsos.org

Mariposa County Office of Education - 22
Jeff Aranguena
Phone: 209-742-0203
Email: jaranguena@mariposa.k12.ca.us

Merced County Office of Education - 24
Francisco Romo
Phone: 209-381-6737
Email: fromo@mcoe.org

Merced County Office of Education - 24
Laura Andrews
Phone: 209-381-5944
Email: landrews@mcoe.org

Tulare County Office of Education - 54
Samantha Tate (Primary Lead)
Phone: 559-651-3044
Email: samantha.tate@tcoe.org

Yesenia Tadeo
Phone: 559-651-3031
Email:yesenia.tadeo@tcoe.org


Region 8 - Kern, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties

Kern County Office of Education - 15
Lily Rosenberger
Phone: 661-636-4153
Email: lirosenberger@kern.org

San Luis Obispo County Office of Education - 40
DJ Pittenger
Phone: 805-782-7321
Email: djpittenger@slocoe.org

Santa Barbara County Office of Education - 42
Kathy Hollis
Phone: 805-964-4710 x5265
Email: khollis@sbceo.org

Ventura County Office of Education - 56
Daryton Ramsey
Phone: 805-437-1334
Email: dramsey@vcoe.org

Consuelo Williams
Phone: 805-383-1939
Email: cwilliams@vcoe.org


Region 9 - Imperial, Orange, and San Diego Counties

Imperial County Office of Education - 13
Dorene Johnson
Phone: 760-312-6556
Email: djohnson@icoe.org

Orange County Office of Education - 30
Diane Ehrle
Phone: 714-966-4391
Email: dehrle@ocde.us

Cindy Toovey
Phone: 714-966-4368
Email: ctoovey@ocde.us

San Diego County Office of Education - 37
Patricia Karlin
Phone: 858-292-3811
Email: patricia.karlin@sdcoe.net


Region 10 - Inyo, Mono, Riverside, and San Bernardino Counties

Inyo County Office of Education - 14
Ilissa Twomey
Phone: 760-873-3262 x2197
Email: itwomey@icsos.us

Mono County Office of Education - 26
Tammy Bennett Nguyen
Phone: 760-934-0031 x216
Email: tnguyen@monocoe.org

Riverside County Office of Education - 33
Lisa Winberg
Phone: 951-249-8822
Email: lwinberg@rcoe.us

San Bernardino County Office of Education - 36
Robin Mclver-Brown
Phone: 909-386-2669
Email: robin.mclver-browns@sbcss.net


Region 11 - Los Angeles County

Los Angeles County Office of Education - 19
Bonnie McFarland
Phone: 562-922-6016
Email: mcfarland_bonnie@lacoe.edu

Adrienne Balcazar
Phone: 562-803-8260
Email: balcazar_adrienne@lacoe.edu

Questions:   Federal Program Monitoring Office | fpmoffice@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0935
Last Reviewed: Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Recently Posted in Compliance Monitoring
  • 2019-20 Notification of LEAs Selected for Cycle B (added 09-May-2019)
    April 18, 2019: Letter to Select County and District Superintendents regarding the Cycle B LEA selection for onsite review in 2019-20 school year of certain state and federal categorical programs operating within the LEA.
  • 2019-20 Notification of LEAs Selected for Cycle D (added 09-May-2019)
    April 18, 2019: Letter to Select County and District Superintendents regarding the Cycle D LEA selection for online review in 2019-20 school year of certain state and federal categorical programs operating within the LEA.