Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

AB 104 Postsecondary Institution Survey Results

Assembly Bill (AB) 104 Postsecondary Institution survey results.

The following postsecondary institutions will accept, for admission purposes, an applicant’s transcript with a Pass or No Pass grade instead of a letter grade for the 2020–21 school year, for applicants enrolled in high school in 2020–21 through 2023–24 school years pursuant to Education Code 49066.5(b).

Official Postsecondary Institution Name

California State University Schools:

  • California State University, Bakersfield
  • California State University Channel Islands
  • California State University, Chico
  • California State University, Dominguez Hills
  • California State University, East Bay
  • California State University, Fresno
  • California State University, Fullerton
  • Humboldt State University
  • California State University, Long Beach
  • California State University, Los Angeles
  • California State University Maritime Academy
  • California State University, Monterey Bay
  • California State University, Northridge
  • California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
  • California State University, Sacramento
  • California State University, San Bernardino
  • San Diego State University
  • San Francisco State University
  • San José State University
  • California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
  • California State University San Marcos
  • Sonoma State University
  • California State University, Stanislaus

University of California (UC) Schools:

  • UC Berkeley
  • UC Davis
  • UC Irvine
  • UC Los Angeles
  • UC Merced
  • UC Riverside
  • UC San Diego
  • UC San Francisco
  • UC Santa Barbara
  • UC Santa Cruz

Private Universities:

  • American Jewish University
  • ArtCenter College of Design
  • Azusa Pacific University
  • Biola University
  • California Baptist University
  • California College of the Arts
  • Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science
  • Fresno Pacific University
  • Golden Gate University
  • Holy Names University
  • La Sierra University
  • Loyola Marymount University
  • Mount Saint Mary's University
  • Northwestern Polytechnic University
  • Occidental College
  • Pacific Oaks College
  • Pitzer College
  • Point Loma Nazarene University
  • Pomona College
  • Saint Mary's College of California
  • Santa Clara University
  • Scripps College
  • Stanford University
  • University of La Verne
  • University of Redlands
  • University of Saint Katherine
  • University of San Francisco
  • University of Southern California
  • Vanguard University of Southern California
  • Westmont College
  • Whittier College
Questions:   High School Innovation and Initiatives Office | 916-319-0893
Last Reviewed: Tuesday, April 04, 2023