Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Contact the Expanded Learning Division

Contact information for the After School Education and Safety (ASES) Program and the 21st Century Community Learning Centers (CCLC) Program.

Expanded Learning Division

1430 N Street, Suite 3400
Sacramento, CA 95814-5901
Phone: 916-319-0923
Fax: 916-319-0221

Administration

Michael Funk, Director
916-319-0923
mfunk@cde.ca.gov

Joshua Brady, Education Administrator I
916-319-0206
jbrady@cde.ca.gov
Grant Awards, Monitoring, and Evaluation Office

Onda Johnson, Education Administrator I
916-319-0923
ojohnson@cde.ca.gov
Program Quality Support Office

Iqbal Badwalz, Education Administrator I
916-319-0732
ibadwalz@cde.ca.gov
Program Monitoring Office

Karissa Lujan, Staff Services Manager I
916-319-0210
klujan@cde.ca.gov
Program and Fiscal Office 2

Angela Dotson, Staff Services Manger I
916-319-0614
adotson@cde.ca.gov
Program and Fiscal Office 1

Analysts

Andrea Shumate
916-445-5620
ashumate@cde.ca.gov
Fiscal Analyst to Regions 6 and 7

Anna Lee
916-327-5928
anlee@cde.ca.gov
Fiscal Analyst to Region 11 (A–Li)

Deborah Denico
916-319-0215
ddenico@cde.ca.gov
Fiscal Analyst to Region 8

Emily Romine
916-319-0290
eromine@cde.ca.gov
Fiscal Analyst to Region 4

Fred Sharp
916-319-0720
fsharp@cde.ca.gov
Fiscal Analyst to Region 3 and 11 (Lo–Z)

Jennifer Horan
916-319-0620
jhoran@cde.ca.gov
Fiscal Analyst to Region 5

Joe Purcell
916-319-0308
jpurcell@cde.ca.gov
Fiscal Analyst to Regions 1 and 2

Leticia Scigliano
916-319-0719
lscigliano@cde.ca.gov
Fiscal Analyst

Paul Simpson-Jones
916-319-0211
pjones@cde.ca.gov
Fiscal Analyst to Region 9

William Wang
916-324-6173
wwang@cde.ca.gov
Fiscal Analyst to Region 10

Consultants

Chris Breazeale
916-324-8189
cbreazeale@cde.ca.gov
Education Program Consultant for Regions 1 and 2

Darrell Parsons
916-319-0314
dparsons@cde.ca.gov
Education Program Consultant for Region 11

Erin Koepke
916-319-0351
ekoepke@cde.ca.gov
Program Quality Support Office-Education Program Consultant

Fred Buggs
916-445-4577
fbuggs@cde.ca.gov
Education Program Consultant for Region 9

Jen Taylor
916-323-1027
jetaylor@cde.ca.gov
Education Program Consultant for Region 3

Jennifer Moreno
916-319-0200
jmoreno@cde.ca.gov
Education Program Consultant for Region 10

Juan Sanchez
916-319-0623
jsanchez@cde.ca.gov
Program Monitoring Office-Education Program Consultant

Kelly Faustino
916-319-0264
kfaustino@cde.ca.gov
Grant Awards, Monitoring, and Evaluation Office-Education Program Consultant

Man Phan
916-323-8204
mphan@cde.ca.gov
Program Monitoring Office-Education Program Consultant

Kimberly Montes De Oca
916-319-0601
kmontesdeoca@cde.ca.gov
Program Monitoring Office-Education Program Consultant

Lindsay Blomberg Johnson
916-319-0289
lblombergjohnson@cde.ca.gov
Education Program Consultant for Region 5

Sterling Williams
916-319-0632
swilliams@cde.ca.gov
Division Support-Education Program Consultant

Susie Morikawa
916-319-0537
smorikawa@cde.ca.gov
Education Program Consultant for Region 6

Teng Xiong
916-319-0363
txiong@cde.ca.gov
Program Monitoring Office-Education Program Consultant

Thu Doan
916-319-0924
tdoan@cde.ca.gov
Program Monitoring Office-Education Program Consultant

Tom Gaim
916-319-0547
tgaim@cde.ca.gov
Education Research and Evaluation Consultant

Questions:   Expanded Learning Division | expandedlearning@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0923
Last Reviewed: Thursday, January 11, 2024