Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Regional Offices & Direct Funded Districts

California's State Migrant Education Office subgrants funds to 15 regional offices and 5 direct funded districts statewide. Contact information is found below.

Regional Office 1

Rigoberto Elenes, Director
Santa Clara County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: rigoberto_elenes@sccoe.org
Phone: 408-453-6759

Regional Office 2

Sarah Norrbom, Director
Sarah Yerman, Area Director
Butte County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: snoorbom@bcoe.org; syerman@bcoe.org
Phone: 707-815-3808; 530-532-5749

Regional Office 3

Amelia Jimenez, Director
Merced County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: ajimenez@mcoe.org
Phone: 209-381-6702

Regional Office 4

Eddie Rodriguez, Director
Fresno County Superintendent of Schools, Migrant EducationExternal link opens in new window or tab.
Email: erodriguez@fcoe.org
Phone: 559-497-3816

Regional Office 5

Evaristo Trevino, Director
Kern County Superintendent of Schools, Migrant EducationExternal link opens in new window or tab.
Email: evtrevino@fcoe.org
Phone: 661-636-4779

Regional Office 6

Jessica Aceves, Director
Imperial County Office of Education, Migrant EducationExternal link opens in new window or tab.
Email: Jessica.Aceves@icoe.org
Phone: 760-312-6448

Regional Office 7

Myra Q. Sanchez, Director
Riverside County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: mqsanchez@rcoe.us
Phone: 760-863-3363

Regional Office 8

Anabel Gonzalez, Director
Tulare County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: AnabelG@tcoe.org
Phone: 559-651-3035

Regional Office 9

Elisa Ayala, Director
San Diego County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: elisa.ayala@sdcoe.net
Phone: 858-295-8832

Regional Office 10

Mirna Miranda-Welsh, Director
Los Angeles County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: miranda-welsh_mirna@lacoe.edu
Phone: 562-922-6164

Direct Funded District 11

Luis Medina, Director
Pajaro Valley Unified School District, Migrant Education
Email: luis_medina@pvusd.net
Phone: 831-786-2150

Regional Office 14

Benjamin DeLeon, Director
Delano Joint Union High School District, Migrant EducationExternal link opens in new window or tab.
Email: bdeleon@djuhsd.org
Phone: 661-720-4165

Regional Office 16

Constantino Silva, Director
Monterey County Office of Education, Migrant Services External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: csilva@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831-755-6402

Regional Office 17

María Ponce-Montañez, Migrant Coordinator
Ventura County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: MPonceMontanez@vcoe.org
Phone: 805-383-9358

Regional Office 18

Susanne Melton, Program Director
San Luis Obispo County Education Office, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: smelton@slocoe.org
Phone: 805-922-0788

Direct Funded District 19

Fidelina Saso, Director
Lost Hills Union School District External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: fisaso@losthills.k12.ca.us
Phone: 661-797-3035

Direct Funded District 21

Deisy Galvan, Interim Director
Bakersfield City School District, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: galvana@bcsd.com
Phone: 661-631-4756

Rocio Muñoz, Executive Director (State & Federal Programs)
Bakersfield City School District, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: munozr@bcsd.com
Phone: 661-631-4527

Direct Funded District 22

Eduardo Panting, Director
Santa Maria-Bonita School District, Migrant Services External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: epanting@smbsd.net
Phone: 805-361-8217

Regional Office 23

Manuel Nuñez, Director
San Joaquin County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: mnunez@sjcoe.net
Phone: 209-468-9200

Direct Funded District 24

Sandra Espinoza, Director
Lindsay Unified School District, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: sespinoza@lindsay.k12.ca.us
Phone: 559-562-1703

Regions and Direct-Funded Districts

Migrant Education Program Regions and Direct-Funded Districts

Questions:   Migrant Education Office | 916-319-0851
Last Reviewed: Monday, February 26, 2024
Recently Posted in Migrant/International
  • MEEYP Applications (added 10-Jan-2024)
    Information on applying for the Migrant Education Extended Year Program (MEEYP).
  • MEEYP Applications Cover Letter (added 10-Jan-2024)
    Letter to County and District Superintendents on the Migrant Education Extended Year Program (MEEYP) Applications.