Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Regional Offices & Direct Funded Districts

California's State Migrant Education Office subgrants funds to 15 regional offices and 5 direct funded districts statewide. Contact information is found below.
Regional Office 1
Rigoberto Elenes, Director
Santa Clara County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Includes counties Alameda, San Francisco, San Mateo, San Benito, Santa Clara, and Santa Cruz.
Email: rigoberto_elenes@sccoe.org
Phone: 408-453-6759
Regional Office 2
Sarah Williams, Director
Sarah Yerman, Area Director
Butte County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Includes counties Del Norte, Siskiyou, Modoc, Humboldt, Shasta, Lassen, Tehama, Mendocino, Glenn, Butte, Colusa, Lake, Sonoma, Napa, Yolo, Sutter, Yuba, Placer, El Dorado, Sacramento, Solano, and Marin.
Email: swilliams@bcoe.org; syerman@bcoe.org
Phone: 707-815-3808; 530-532-5749
Regional Office 3
Amelia Jimenez, Director
Merced County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Includes Madera, Merced, and Stanislaus counties.
Email: ajimenez@mcoe.org
Phone: 209-381-6702
Regional Office 4

Ruben Castillo, Director
Fresno County Superintendent of Schools, Migrant EducationExternal link opens in new window or tab.
Email: rcastillo@fcoe.org
Phone: 559-497-3816

Regional Office 5
Evaristo Trevino, Director
Kern County Superintendent of Schools, Migrant EducationExternal link opens in new window or tab.
Email: etrevino@fcoe.org
Phone: 661-636-4779
Regional Office 6
Sandra Kofford, Director
Imperial County Office of Education, Migrant EducationExternal link opens in new window or tab.
Email: skofford@icoe.org
Phone: 760-312-6448
Regional Office 7
Myra Q. Sanchez, Director
Riverside County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: mqsanchez@rcoe.us
Phone: 760-863-3363
Regional Office 8
Anabel Gonzalez, Director
Tulare County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Includes Kings and Tulare counties.
Email: AnabelG@tcoe.org
Phone: 559-651-3035
Regional Office 9
Elisa Ayala, Director
San Diego County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Includes Orange and San Diego counties.
Email: elisa.ayala@sdcoe.net
Phone: 858-295-8832
Regional Office 10
Mirna Miranda-Welsh, Director
Los Angeles County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: miranda-welsh_mirna@lacoe.edu
Phone: 562-922-6164
Direct Funded District 11
Luis Medina, Director
Pajaro Valley Unified School District, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: luis_medina@pvusd.net
Phone: 831-786-2150
Regional Office 14
Benjamin DeLeon, Director
Delano Joint Union High School District, Migrant EducationExternal link opens in new window or tab.
Email: bdeleon@djuhsd.org
Phone: 661-720-4165
Regional Office 16

Constantino Silva, Director
Monterey County Office of Education, Migrant Services External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: csilva@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831-755-6402

Regional Office 17

Teresa Guerra, Ed.D., Interim Support
Ventura County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: TGuerra@vcoe.org
Phone: 805-383-9359

Regional Office 18
Susanne Melton, Program Director
San Luis Obispo County Education Office, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Includes Santa Barbara and San Luis Obispo counties.
Email: smelton@slocoe.org
Phone: 805-922-0788
Direct Funded District 19
Fidelina Saso, Director
Lost Hills Union School District External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: fisaso@losthills.k12.ca.us
Phone: 661-797-3035
Direct Funded District 21

Deisy Galvan, Interim Director
Bakersfield City School District, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: galvana@bcsd.com
Phone: 661-631-4756

Rocio Muñoz, Executive Director (State & Federal Programs)
Bakersfield City School District, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: munozr@bcsd.com
Phone: 661-631-4527

Direct Funded District 22
Laurie Graack, Director
Santa Maria-Bonita School District, Migrant Services External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: lgraack@smbsd.net
Phone: 805-361-8217
Regional Office 23

Manuel Nuñez, Director
San Joaquin County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Includes Contra Costa and San Joaquin counties.
Email: mnunez@sjcoe.net
Phone: 209-468-9200

Direct Funded District 24

Sandra Espinoza, Director
Lindsay Unified School District, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
Email: sespinoza@lindsay.k12.ca.us
Phone: 559-562-1703

Regions and Direct-Funded Districts

Migrant Education Program Regions and Direct-Funded Districts

Questions:   Migrant Education Office | 916-319-0851
Last Reviewed: Wednesday, December 8, 2021
Recently Posted in Migrant/International