Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Regional Offices & Direct Funded Districts

California's State Migrant Education Office administers program services in collaboration with 20 regional offices & direct funded districts statewide. Below are the directors' names & contact info for each regional office & direct funded district.
Regional Office 1
Rigoberto Elenes, Director
Santa Clara County Office of Education, Migrant Education Program External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: rigoberto_elenes@sccoe.org
Phone: 408-453-6770
Regional Office 2
Kim Guzzetti, Director
Butte County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: kguzzetti@bcoe.org
Phone: 530-532-5750
Regional Office 3
Raul Diaz, Director
Merced County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: radiaz@mcoe.org
Phone: 209-381-6703
Regional Office 4

Ruben Castillo, Director
Fresno County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: rcastillo@fcoe.org
Phone: 559-497-3816

Regional Office 5
José Morales, Director
Kern County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: jomorales@kern.org
Phone: 661-636-4779
Regional Office 6
Sandra Kofford, Director
Imperial County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: skofford@icoe.org
Phone: 760-312-6450
Regional Office 7
Myra Q. Sanchez, Director
Riverside County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: mqsanchez@rcoe.us
Phone: 760-863-3363
Regional Office 8
Tony Velásquez , Director
Tulare County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: tonyv@migrant.tcoe.org
Phone: 559-651-3035
Regional Office 9
Monica Nava, Director
San Diego County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: mnava@sdcoe.net
Phone: 760-510-0250
Regional Office 10
Guadalupe Mendoza, Director
Los Angeles County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: mendoza_lupe@lacoe.edu
Phone: 562-922-6164
Direct Funded District 11
Luis Medina, Director
Pajaro Valley Unified School District, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: luis_medina@pvusd.net
Phone: 831-786-2385
Regional Office 14
Delores Rodriguez, Director
Delano Joint Union High School District, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: drodriguez@djuhsd.org
Phone: 661-720-4165
Regional Office 16

Ernesto Vela, Director
Monterey County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: evela@montereycoe,org
Phone: 831-755-6402

Regional Office 17

Joe Mendoza, Director
Ventura County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: jmendoza@vcoe.org
Phone: 805-437-1520

Regional Office 18
Lisa Vallejos, Director
San Luis Obispo County Education Office, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: lvallejos@sloceo.org
Phone: 805-782-7380
Direct Funded District 19
Fidelina Saso, Director
Lost Hills Union School District External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: fisaso@losthills.k12.ca.us
Phone: 661-797-2626, Ext. 135
Direct Funded District 21
Janie Flores, Director
Bakersfield City Elementary School District External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: floresj@bcsd.com
Phone: 661-631-4818
Direct Funded District 22
Margarita Gonzalez-Zaske, Ph.D., Director
Santa Maria-Bonita School District External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: mgonzalez@smbsd.net
Phone: 805-361-8217
Direct Funded District 23

Manuel Nuñez, Director
San Joaquin County Office of Education, Migrant Education External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: mnunez@sjcoe.net
Phone: 209-468-9200

Regional Office 24

Sandra Espinoza, Director
Lindsay Unified School District External link opens in new window or tab.
E-mail: sespinoza@lindsay.k12.ca.us
Phone: 559-562-1703

Questions:   Migrant Education Office | 916-319-0851
Last Reviewed: Thursday, November 9, 2017
Trending in Migrant/International
Recently Posted in Migrant/International