Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

State SARB Members

Members of the State School Attendance Review Board (SARB) for 2023.

The State Superintendent of Public Instruction (SSPI) is pleased to announce the following representatives to participate in the State SARB for the 2023 calendar year, pursuant to California Education Code (EC) Section 48325(b)(1). The term for the State SARB representatives will expire on December 31, 2023.

Name Occupation Representing

Eric Acda

Executive Director

California School Resource Officers' Association

Terry Anderson

Director of Administrative Services

Firebaugh-Las Deltas Unified School District

Ahmad Bahrami

Division Manager Public Behavioral Health

Fresno County Department of Behavioral Health

Robert Beltran

Attendance Improvement Program Monitor

San Jose Unified School District

Bryan Campoy

Director of Innovative Programs

Kern High School District

Ann-Maura Cervantes

Director, Student Services and School Attendance

Clovis Unified School District

Hedy Chang

Executive Director

Attendance Works

Marian Chiara

Coordinator II

Los Angeles County Office of Education

Jane Claar


Sacramento County Delinquency Prevention Commission

Nyeisha DeWitt

Founder and Executive Director

Oakland Natives Give Back

Allen Dosty, Jr.

Coordinator of Child Welfare and Attendance

Lodi Unified School District

Laura Faer

Deputy Attorney General

California Department of Justice

Sherman Garnett

Legislative Liaison

California Association of Supervisors of Child Welfare and Attendance

Josh Godinez

School Counselor

California Association of School Counselors

Jennifer Gomeztrejo

Educational Consultant

Student Support Services Solutions, Inc.

Brian P. Gonzales

Truancy Officer/SARB Coordinator

Kings County Office of Education

Sheri R. Hanni

Coordinator, Student Attendance and Engagement

Butte County Office of Education

Susann Patricia Hazen

Director of Operation

Real Journey Academies

Jacob Lam

Assistant Deputy Director

California Department of Health Care Services

Cecelia Leong

Vice President of Programs

Attendance Works

Mike Lombardo

Executive Director of Prevention Support and Services

Placer County Office of Education

Christy Miro

Parent Representative


Tracie Neal

Chief Probation Officer

Probation Department, Shasta County

Monica Pacini

Community Outreach Worker

West Contra Costa Unified School District

Melissa Parrett

Student Services Program Coordinator

Nevada County Superintendent of Schools Office

Chaunise Powell Chief of Student Services Alameda County Office of Education

Lisa Salazar

General Manager

City of Los Angeles, Youth Development Department

Alisha Schoen

Deputy District Attorney

Santa Clara County District Attorney’s Office

Robert Schussel, Ph.D.

Market Researcher, Retired


Erin Simon

Assistant Superintendent

Long Beach Unified School District

Felicia Singleton Ed.D.

Director, Whole Child and Community Design

San Diego County Office of Education

Erin Thuston

Research Data Specialist

Department of Social Services

Corina Isabel Treviño

Truancy Program Coordinator

Santa Barbara County District Attorney's Office

George Weaver

Executive Vice President

Brotherhood Crusade

Brooklyn Williams

Chief of Education and Community Safety

City of Oakland

Mike Winters

Assistant Director of Instructional Services

Moorpark Unified School District

On or before January 31 of each year, the SSPI shall extend invitations of participation to representatives of appropriate groups throughout the state, as provided in EC Section 48325(b).

Questions:   Educational Options Office |
Last Reviewed: Tuesday, July 18, 2023
Recently Posted in Attendance Improvement
No items posted in the last 60 days.