Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Program Coordinators

Contact information for Foster Youth Services Coordinating (FYSC) Programs.

State Contact

Paula Evans, Consultant
Regional Support and Awards Office
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Suite 6208
Sacramento, CA 95814-5901
916-319-0372, Fax 916-319-0961
PEvans@cde.ca.gov
Fosteryouth@cde.ca.gov

County Contacts

Alameda

Elizabeth Tarango
Alameda County Office of Education
750 International Boulevard
Oakland, CA 94606
510-670-7752, Fax 510-670-4536
lizt@acoe.org

Amador

Regina Helmer
Amador County Office of Education
217 Rex Avenue
Jackson, CA 95642
209-304-9453, Fax: 209-257-5384
rhelmer@amadorcoe.k12.ca.us

Butte

Meagan Meloy
Butte County Office of Education
1859 Bird Street
Oroville, CA 95965
530-879-3781, Fax 530-879-2341
mmeloy@bcoe.org

Calaveras

Kristina Smith
Manager, Foster Youth Services Program
Calaveras County Office of Education
185 S. Main Street
Angels Camp, CA 95221
209-736-6091, Fax 209-736-2138
ksmith@ccoe.k12.ca.us

Contra Costa

Alejandra Chamberlain
Contra Costa County Office of Education
77 Santa Barbara Road
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
925-942-3308, Fax 925-942-3490
achamberlain@cccoe.k12.ca.us

Colusa

Jose Ramirez
Prevention Services Coordinator
Colusa County Office of Education
499 Marguerite St. – Suite B
Williams, CA 95987
Office: (530) 473-1350 ext. 10327
Cellphone: (530) 812-3588
joseramirez@ccoe.net

Del Norte

Connie Battles Bern
Director of Foster Youth Services
Del Norte County Office of Education
301 W. Washington Blvd
Crescent City, CA 95531
707-464-0722 (office)
cbattlesl@delnorte.k12.ca.us

Patti Rommel
Foster Youth Services Coordinator
301 W. Washington Blvd
Crescent City, CA 95531
707-464-0726 (office)
prommel@delnorte.k12.ca.us

El Dorado

Sheila Silan
El Dorado County Office of Education
6767 Green Valley Road
Placerville, CA 95667
530-295-2412, Fax 530-295-1506
ssilan@edcoe.org

Fresno

Pamela Hancock
Fresno County Office of Education
2405 Tulare Street, Suite 302
Fresno, CA 93721
559-265-4003, Fax 559-265-4005
phancock@fcoe.org

Glenn

Robin Smith
Glenn County Office of Education
311 S. Villa Street
Willows, CA 95988
530-934-6575 ext. 3176, Fax 530-934-6576
rsmith@glenncoe.org

Humboldt

Roger Golec
Humboldt County Office of Education
901 Myrtle Avenue
Eureka, CA 95501
707-445-7187, Fax 707-445-7071
rgolec@hcoe.org

Imperial

Kristina Contreras
Imperial County Office of Education
1501 I Street
Brawley, CA 92227
760-312-5638, Fax 760-312-5657
kcontreras@icoe.org

Inyo

Kellie Bell
Inyo County Office of Education
PO Drawer G
Independence, CA 93526
760-873-3262 ext 2126, Fax 760-873-3324
kellie_bell@inyo.k12.ca.us

Kern

Curt Williams
Kern County Superintendent of Schools
1807 19th Street
Bakersfield, CA 93301
661-636-4488, Fax 661-636-4501
cuwilliams@kern.org

Kings

Michael Wallace
Foster Youth Services Coordinator
Kings County Office of Education
876 E. D Street
Lemoore, CA 93245
559-589-7076, Fax 559-589-7018
michael.wallace@kingscoe.org

Andrea Perez
Kings County Office of Education
876 E. D Street
Lemoore, CA 93245
559-589-7078, Fax 559-589-7018
andreaperez@kingscoe.org

Lake

Doreen Gilmore
Lake County Office of Education
1152 Main Street
Lakeport, CA 95453
707-994-0669 ext.12, Fax 707-994-9637
dgilmore@lakecoe.org

Lassen

Lester Ruda
Lassen County Probation Department/Foster Youth Services
2950 Riverside Drive, Suite 101
Susanville, CA 96130
530-251-8173, Fax 530-257-9160
lruda@co.lassen.ca.us

Los Angeles

Rachelle Touzard
Los Angeles County Office of Education
9300 Imperial Highway
Downey, CA 90242
562-922-6234
Touzard_Rachelle@lacoe.edu

Madera

Elizabeth Rodriguez
Madera County Superintendent of Schools
1105 S Madera Ave
Madera, CA 93637
559-662-3842, Fax 559-661-3551
erodriguez@mcsos.org

Marin

Karen Allen
Marin County Office of Education
1111 Las Gallinas Ave.
P.O. Box 4925
San Rafael, CA 94913
415-499-5867, Fax 415-491-0981
kallen@marinschools.org

Mariposa

Jaydene Johnson, Special Projects Coordinator
Mariposa County Office of Education
Mariposa Unified School District
P.O. Box 8
5082 Old Highway North
Mariposa, CA 95338
209-742-0215, Fax 209-966-4549
jjohnson@mcusd.org

Mendocino

Blythe Post
Mendocino County Office of Education
2240 Old River Road
Ukiah, CA 95482
707-467–5104, Fax 707-468-3364
bpost@mcoe.us

Merced

Daphne Post
Merced County Office of Education
632 West 13th Street
Merced, CA 95341
209-381-5918, Fax 209-381-5992
dpost@mcoe.org

Modoc

Tristin Harer
Modoc County Office of Education
139 Henderson Street
Alturas, CA 96101
530-233-5531, ext. 1019 Fax 530-233-5531
tharer@modoccoe.k12.ca.us

Monterey

Denise Lang
Monterey County Office of Education
901 Blanco Circle, Salinas, CA 93901
P.O. Box 80851, Salinas, CA 93912-0851
831-784-4227, Fax 831-755-0840
dlang@montereycoe.org

Mono

Courtney Powell
Mono County Office of Education
P.O. Box 130
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
760-934-0031, Fax 760-934-1443
cpowell@monocoe.org

Napa

Christine Wedding
Napa County Office of Education
2121 Imola Avenue
Napa, CA 94559
707-259-5923, Fax 707-226-6842
cwedding@napacoe.org

Nevada

Melissa A. Marcum
Nevada County Superintendent of Schools
380 Crown Point Circle
Grass Valley, CA 95945
530-478-6400, ext. 220
Fax 530-478-6410
mmarcum@nevco.org

Orange

Raina Lee
Orange County Department of Education
c/o Orange County Social Service Agency
Children and Family Services, Bldg. 124
P.O. Box 14100
Orange, CA 92863-1500
714-668-7830, Fax 714-662-8753
rlee@ocde.us

Placer

Alicia R. Rozum
Placer County Office of Education
360 Nevada Street
Auburn, CA 95603
530-745-1302
Fax 530-745-1441
arozum@placercoe.k12.ca.us

Plumas

Keshawn Johnson
Plumas County Office of Education
50 Church Street
Quincy, CA 95971
530-283-6500 ext. 5515, Fax 530-283-6509
kjohnson@pcoe.k12.ca.us

Riverside

Melanie Bridges
Riverside County Office of Education
3939 13th Street
Riverside, CA 92502
951-826-4700, Fax 951-826-4793
mbridges@rcoe.us

Sacramento

Trish Kennedy, Countywide Coordinator
Sacramento County Office of Education
P.O. Box 269003
Sacramento, CA 95826-9003
916-228-2730, Fax 916-228-2216
tkennedy@scoe.net

San Benito

Jilll Camron
San Benito County Office of Education
460 Fifth Street
Hollister, CA 95023
831-637-9269, Fax 831-637-0140
jcamron@sbcoe.k12.ca.us

San Bernardino

Bernadette Pinchback
San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
601 North E Street
San Bernardino, CA 92415
909-252-4501, Fax 909-386-2940
bernadette.pinchback@sbcss.net

Paul Durham
601 North E Street
San Bernardino, CA 92415
909-386-2715 ext. 2755, Fax 909-386-2940
paul.durham@sbcss.net

San Diego

Mindy Kukich
San Diego County Office of Education
Physical Address:
3878 Old Town Avenue, Suite 200
San Diego, CA 92110

Mailing Address:
6401 Linda Vista Road
San Diego, CA 92111
619-683-9340 ext. 33033
mkukich@sdcoe.net

San Francisco

Shira Andron, LCSW, PPSC
San Francisco Unified School District
1515 Quintara Street
San Francisco, CA 94116
415-242-2615 ext. 3055, Fax 415-242-2618
AndronS@sfusd.edu

San Joaquin

Mark Yost
San Joaquin County Office of Education
P.O. Box 213030
Stockton, CA 95213
209-468-9079, Fax 209-468-4984
myost@sjcoe.net

San Luis Obispo

Jessica Thomas
San Luis Obispo County Office of Education
3350 Education Drive
San Luis Obispo, CA 93405
805-782-7268, Fax 805-903-1891
jthomas@slocoe.org

San Mateo

Mary McGrath
San Mateo County Office of Education
35 Tower Road
San Mateo, CA 94402
650-598-2155, Fax 650-598-2191
mmcgrath@smcoe.org

Santa Barbara

Dolores Z. Daniel
Santa Barbara County Education Office
3970 La Colina Road, Suite 9
Santa Barbara, CA 93110
805-964-4710 ext. 4415, Fax 805-563-1103
ddaniel@sbceo.org

Santa Clara

Joann Vaars
Supervisor, Foster Youth and Homeless Educational Services
Santa Clara County Office of Education
1290 Ridder Park Drive-MC 211
San Jose, CA 95131-2398
408-453-6982, Fax 408-453-3668
jvaars@sccoe.org

Santa Cruz

Michael Paynter
Santa Cruz County Office of Education
400 Encinal Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
831-466-5729, Fax 831-466-5730
mpaynter@santacruzcoe.org

Shasta

Austin Preller
Shasta County Office of Education
1644 Magnolia Ave
Redding, CA  96001
530-225-0291
apreller@shastacoe.org

Sierra

Kristin Jacobsen
Sierra County Office of Education
P.O. Box 955
Loyalton, CA 96118
530-993-1660, ext. 840
kjacobsen@spjusd.org

Siskiyou

Colette Bradley
Siskiyou County Office of Education
609 South Gold Street
Yreka, CA 96097
530-842-8461, Fax 530-842-8436
cbradley@siskiyoucoe.net

Solano

Kim Govi
Program Manager, Solano County Office of Education
Solano County Office of Education
2460 Clay Bank Road. 7-A
Fairfield, CA 94533
707-399-4812, Fax 707-421-2745
kgovi@solanocoe.net

Sonoma

Debra Sanders, Ed.D.
Sonoma County Office of Education
5340 Skylane Boulevard
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
707-524-2661, Fax 707-524-2709
Dsanders@scoe.org

Stanislaus

Vickie Bauman
Stanislaus County Office of Education
1100 H Street
Modesto, CA 95354
209-238-1381, Fax 209-238-4216
vbaumen@stancoe.org

Sutter

Virginia Burns
Sutter County Superintendent of Schools
970 Klamath Lane
Yuba City, CA 95993
530-822-2969
virginiab@sutter.k12.ca.us

Tehama

James Southwick
Tehama County Department of Education
1135 Lincoln Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
530-528-7322, Fax 530-529-4120
jsouthwick@tehamaschools.org

Trinity

Alan Sanger
Trinity County Office of Education
P.O. Box 1256
Weaverville, CA 96093
530-623-2861, Fax 530-623-4489
asanger@tcoek12.org

Tulare

Beth Wilshire
Foster Youth Services Coordinator/Homeless Liaison
Tulare County Office of Education
6200 S. Mooney Blvd.
P.O. Box 5091
Visalia, CA 93278-5091
559-730-2910 ext. 5131
bethw@tcoe.org

Tuolumne
Colleen Whitlock
Tuolumne County Office of Education
175 S. Fairview Lane
Sonora, CA 95370
209-536-2075
cwhitlock@tcsos.us
Ventura

Laura Welbourn
Ventura County Office of Education
5189 Verdugo Way
Camarillo, CA 93012
805-437-1525, Fax 805-437-1535
fys@vcoe.org

Yolo

Mezmariah Ernst-Collins
1280 Santa Anita Court, Suite 100
Woodland, CA 95776
530-668-3791
Mariah.Ernst-Collins@ycoe.org

Yuba

Amy Molina-Jones
Yuba County Office of Education
935 14th Street
Marysville, CA 95901
530-749- 4994, Fax 530-741-6500
amy.molinajones@yubacoe.k12.ca.us

Questions: Paula Evans | PEvans@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0372 
Last Reviewed: Thursday, August 22, 2019
Recently Posted in Parents/Family & Community