Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Programs & Contacts

Program Web sites and contact information of California Department of Education staff responsible for individual programs under the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (commonly known as the No Child Left Behind Act).
Local Planning and Implementation

Local Educational Agency (LEA) Plan
Contact: Rena M. Carlson, 916-319-0243, rcarlson@cde.ca.gov

Title I, Part A

Basic Program
Contact: Federal Programs and Reporting Office, 916-319-0917, titlei@cde.ca.gov

Comparability
Contact: Rina DeRose, 916-323-0472, compar@cde.ca.gov

Equitable Services
Contact: Sylvia Hanna, 916-319-0948, shanna@cde.ca.gov

Paraprofessionals
Contact: Teacher & Leader Policy Office, 916-445-7331, TLPO@cde.ca.gov

School Choice
Contact: Lana Zhou, 916-319-0956, lzhou@cde.ca.gov

Schoolwide Programs
Contact: Federal Programs and Reporting Office, 916-319-0917, titlei@cde.ca.gov

Targeted Assistance Schools
Contact: Federal Programs and Reporting Office, 916-319-0917, titlei@cde.ca.gov

Title I, Part C

Migrant Education
Contact: Migrant Education Office, 916-319-0851

Title I, Part D

Neglected or Delinquent
Contact: Federal Programs and Reporting Office, 916-319-0917, titlei@cde.ca.gov

Title I, Part G

Advanced Placement
Contact: High School Innovations and Initiatives Office, 916-319-0893, apibtestfee@cde.ca.gov

Title II

Teacher and Principal Training
Contact: Teacher & Leader Policy Office, 916-445-7331, TLPO@cde.ca.gov

Title II, Part B

California Mathematics and Science Partnership
Contact: Standards Implementation Support Office, 916-323-5847, stem@cde.ca.gov

Title III

Limited-English Proficient and Immigrant Students
Contact: Language Policy and Leadership Office, 916-319-0845

Title IV, Part A

Education Technology
Contact: Geoff Belleau, 916-324-9943, gbelleau@cde.ca.gov

Title IV, Part B

21st Century Community Learning Centers
Contact: Expanded Learning Division, 916-319-0923, expandedlearning@cde.ca.gov

Title V, Part B

Charter Schools
Contact: Charter Schools Division, 916-322-6029, charters@cde.ca.gov

Title VI, Part B

Rural Education Assistance Program
Contact: Patricia Ramirez, 916-319-0787, REAP@cde.ca.gov

Title VII

American Indian Education
Contact: Judy Delgado, 916-319-0506, judelgado@cde.ca.gov

Title IX, Part E

Private Schools
Contact: Private Schools Data, 916-319-0317, privateschools@cde.ca.gov

Title X, Part C

Homeless Education
Contact: Leanne Wheeler, 916-319-0383, lwheeler@cde.ca.gov or 866-856-8214, homelessED@cde.ca.gov

No Child Left Behind (NCLB) - CalEdFacts
NCLB section in CalEdFacts, California Department of Education's information and media guide about education in the State of California.

Questions:   Improvement and Accountability Division | 916-319-0926
Last Reviewed: Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Trending in State Resources
No Trending items
Recently Posted in State Resources
No items posted in the last 60 days.