Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

About Us

A list of staff within the Communications Division.


  • Maria Clayton, Director of Communications
  • Jonathan Mendick, Information Officer
  • Scott Roark, Information Officer
  • Nicholas Filipas, Information Officer

Superintendent's Correspondence Unit

  • Dina Fong, Manager
  • David Carriker, Staff Services Analyst
  • Katina Oliphant, Staff Services Analyst
  • Chris Derr, Staff Services Analyst
  • Andy Mackis, Office Technician

Awards Unit

  • Patricia McLeod, Manager
  • Dina Fong, Co-Manager
  • Rena Carlson, Associate Governmental Program Analyst

CDE Press

  • Jesse Medina, Manager
  • Alex Calinsky, Associate Editor of Publications
  • Phadra Krizo, Associate Editor of Publications
  • Leomel Castellano, Graphic Designer II
  • Aristotlte Ramirez, Graphic Designer III
  • Lunden Almquist, Associate Governmental Program Analyst
  • Johanna Quispe, Staff Services Analyst
Questions:   Communications Division | | 916-319-0818
Last Reviewed: Tuesday, September 21, 2021
Recently Posted in Department Information