Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Consultant Regional Assignments

This is a list of California counties by region and the Early Education and Support Division Consultants assigned to each region.

Early Education and Support Division (EESD) Consultants are available to provide assistance and answer questions about early education and support, and are assigned by region. Find the county in the list below to identify the assigned EESD Consultant to contact.

Map of California displaying the 58 counties grouped into 11 regions. The region number, county names, and contact information of the EESD Consultants for each region are listed in the following table.

Region Counties/SPAs Consultant Phone E-mail
1 Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino Shellie MacColl 916-445-7353 smaccoll@cde.ca.gov
1 Sonoma Nancy DeArmond 916-323-1328 ndearmon@cde.ca.gov
2 Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskyou, Tehama, Trinity

Shellie MacColl

916-445-7353 smaccoll@cde.ca.gov
3 Alpine

Deborah Wacker

916-322-1461 dwacker@cde.ca.gov
3 Colusa, Yuba Shellie MacColl 916-445-7353 smaccoll@cde.ca.gov
3 El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sierra, Sutter, Sacramento, Yolo Joycelyn-Ward-Richardson 916-319-0278 jwardrichardson@cde.ca.gov
4 Contra Costa, Napa, Solano Nancy DeArmond 916-323-1328 ndearmon@cde.ca.gov
4 Marin, San Francisco Monica Grimes-Burger 916-323-1345 mgrimesburger@cde.ca.gov
4 Alameda

Margo Hunkins

916-323-1305 mhunkins@cde.ca.gov
4 San Mateo Cassandra Lewis 916-323-8524 clewis@cde.ca.gov
5 San Benito, Santa Cruz Cassandra Lewis 916-323-8524 clewis@cde.ca.gov
5 Monterey, Santa Clara Deborah Rawson 916-323-1312 drawson@cde.ca.gov
6 Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne Cassandra Lewis 916-323-8524 clewis@cde.ca.gov
7 Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced Joe Martinez 916-323-7833 jmartine@cde.ca.gov
7 Tulare Deborah Wacker 916-322-1461 dwacker@cde.ca.gov
8 Kern, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara Rosanne Pitz 916-322-4241 rpitz@cde.ca.gov
8 Ventura Crystal Devlin 916-323-0216 cdevlin@cde.ca.gov
9 Imperial Richard Miller 916-319-0546 rmiller@cde.ca.gov
9 Orange Richard Miller 916-319-0546 rmiller@cde.ca.gov
9 San Diego Sandy Patitucci 916-323-1355 spatituc@cde.ca.gov
10 Inyo, Mono, San Bernardino Deborah Wacker 916-322-1461 dwacker@cde.ca.gov
10 Riverside Crystal Devlin 916-323-0216 cdevlin@cde.ca.gov
11 Los Angeles, (Agency Assignments for Katina Boulai) SPA 1, SPA 4 Katina Boulai 916-323-1309 kboulai@cde.ca.gov
11 Los Angeles, (Agency Assignments for Lupe Lopez) SPA 3, SPA 5 Lupe Lopez 916-322-4275 llopez@cde.ca.gov
11 Los Angeles, (Agency Assignments for Linda Morales) SPA 2, SPA 6 Linda Morales 916-319-0318 lmorales@cde.ca.gov
11 Los Angeles, (Agency Assignments for Jonathen Yang) SPA 7, SPA 8 Jonathen Yang 916-445-7374 joyang@cde.ca.gov

Field Services Office

Regions 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7

Lisa Velarde, Administrator
Phone: 916-324-6164
E-mail: lvelarde@cde.ca.gov

Consultants

  • Nancy De Armond
  • Monica Grimes-Burger
  • Margo Hunkins
  • Cassandra Lewis
  • Joseph Martinez
  • Shellie MacColl
  • Deborah Rawson
  • Joycelyn Ward-Richardson
  • Vacant
  • Vacant
Governance and Administration Unit B

Vanessa Saunders, Manager
Phone: 916-324-1602
E-mail: vsaunders@cde.ca.gov

Analysts
  • Michelle Clavecilla
  • Jumaane Cowan
  • Vina Nguyen
  • Esmerelda Ramirez
  • Marcia Smith
  • Miguel Zuloaga

Regions 3, 7, 8, 9, 10, and 11

Erica Otiono, Administrator
Phone: 916-319-0338
E-mail: eotiono@cde.ca.gov

Consultants

  • Katina Boulai
  • Lupe Lopez
  • Richard Miller
  • Linda Morales
  • Sandy Patitucci
  • Rosanne Pitz
  • Deborah Wacker
  • Jonathen Yang
  • Crystal Devlin
Governance and Administration Unit A

Paul Saucedo, Manager
Phone: 916-323-5089
E-mail: psaucedo@cde.ca.gov

Analysts
  • Bounthay Bouttavong
  • Alice Ludwig
  • Magdalena Vega
  • Vacant
  • Vacant

Return to Top

Questions:   Early Education and Support Division | 916-322-6233
Last Reviewed: Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Recently Posted in Child Development
  • Management Bulletin 18-07 (added 14-Sep-2018)
    Management Bulletin 18-07 2018–19 Family Fee Schedule
  • Continued Funding Application FAQs (added 06-Sep-2018)
    Fiscal Year 2019-20 Frequently Asked Questions and answers.
  • Management Bulletin 18-08 (added 06-Sep-2018)
    Continued Funding Application for Fiscal Year 2019-20.
  • Continued Funding Application (added 06-Sep-2018)
    Fiscal year 2019-20 Continued Funding Application Information, forms, and instructions for contractors completing Continued Funding Applications.
  • State Median Income (added 10-Aug-2018)
    This web page contains information pertaining to the State Median Income (SMI) for current and previous fiscal years.