Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Consultant Regional Assignments

This is a list of California counties by region and the Early Education and Support Division Consultants assigned to each region.

Early Education and Support Division (EESD) Consultants are available to provide assistance and answer questions about early education and support, and are assigned by region. Find the county in the list below to identify the assigned EESD Consultant to contact.

Map of California displaying the 58 counties grouped into 11 regions. The region number, county names, and contact information of the EESD Consultants for each region are listed in the following table.

Region Counties/SPAs Consultant Phone E-mail
1 Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino, Sonoma Shellie MacColl 916-445-7353 smaccoll@cde.ca.gov
2 Butte, Glenn, Modoc, Plumas, Tehama

Vacant

Shellie MacColl: Interim

916-445-7353 smaccoll@cde.ca.gov
2 Lassen, Shasta, Siskiyou, Trinity Shellie MacColl 916-445-7353 smaccoll@cde.ca.gov
3 Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, Yuba

Vacant

Shellie MacColl: Interim

916-445-7353 smaccoll@cde.ca.gov
3 Sacramento Cassandra Lewis 916-323-8524 clewis@cde.ca.gov
4 Alameda

Joe Martinez:
Interim

916-323-7833 jmartine@cde.ca.gov
4 San Mateo Margo Hunkins 916-323-1305 mhunkins@cde.ca.gov
4 Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, Solano Nancy De Armond 916-323-1328 ndearmon@cde.ca.gov
5 Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz Monica Grimes-Burger 916-323-1345 mgrimesburger@cde.ca.gov
6 Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne Cassandra Lewis 916-323-8524 clewis@cde.ca.gov
7 Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Joe Martinez 916-323-7833 jmartine@cde.ca.gov
7 Tulare Rosanne Pitz 916-322-4241 rpitz@cde.ca.gov
8 Kern, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura Rosanne Pitz 916-322-4241 rpitz@cde.ca.gov
9 Imperial, San Diego Sandra Patitucci 916-323-1355 spatituc@cde.ca.gov
9 Orange Richard Miller 916-319-0546 rmiller@cde.ca.gov
10 Inyo, Mono, Riverside, San Bernardino Linda Morales 916-319-0318 lmorales@cde.ca.gov
11 Los Angeles, (Agency Assignments for Lupe Lopez) Lupe Lopez 916-322-4275 llopez@cde.ca.gov
11 Los Angeles, (Agency Assignments for Richard Miller) Richard Miller 916-319-0546 rmiller@cde.ca.gov
11 Los Angeles, (Agency Assignments for Katina Boulai) Katina Boulai 916-323-1309 kboulai@cde.ca.gov

Field Services Office

Regions 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and 7 and California State Preschool Program (CSPP) Implementation/Expansion Team

Lisa Velarde, Administrator
Phone: 916-324-6164
E-mail: lvelarde@cde.ca.gov

Consultants

  • Nancy De Armond
  • Monica Grimes-Burger
  • Margo Hunkins
  • Joseph Martinez
  • Shellie MacColl
  • Vacant

CSPP Implementation/Expansion Team

Governance and Administration Unit B

Vanessa Saunders, Manager
Phone: 916-324-1602
E-mail: vsaunders@cde.ca.gov

Analysts
  • Michelle Clavecilla
  • Jumaane Cowan
  • Esmerelda Ramirez
  • Marcia Smith
  • Miguel Zuloaga
  • Vacant

Regions 3, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, and 11 and California State Preschool Program (CSPP) Implementation/Expansion Team

Erica Otiono, Administrator
Phone: 916-319-0338
E-mail: eotiono@cde.ca.gov

Consultants

  • Katina Boulai
  • Cassandra Lewis
  • Lupe Lopez
  • Richard Miller
  • Linda Morales
  • Sandy Patitucci
  • Rosanne Pitz

CSPP Implementation/Expansion Team

Governance and Administration Unit A

Paul Saucedo, Manager
Phone: 916-323-5089
E-mail: psaucedo@cde.ca.gov

Analysts
  • Bounthay Bouttavong
  • Alice Ludwig
  • Samantha Nguyen
  • Vina Nguyen
  • Magdalena Vega

Return to Top

Questions:   Early Education and Support Division | 916-322-6233
Last Reviewed: Tuesday, April 3, 2018