Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Consultant Regional Assignments

This is a list of California counties by region and the Early Learning and Care Division Consultants assigned to each region.

Early Learning and Care Division (ELCD) Consultants are available to provide assistance and answer questions about early education and support, and are assigned by region. Find the county in the list below to identify the assigned ELCD Consultant to contact.

Map of California displaying the 58 counties grouped into 11 regions. The region number, county names, and contact information of the EESD Consultants for each region are listed in the following table.

Region Counties/SPAs Consultant Phone E-mail
1 Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino Shellie MacColl 916-445-7353 smaccoll@cde.ca.gov
1 Sonoma Nancy DeArmond 916-323-1328 ndearmon@cde.ca.gov
2 Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskyou, Tehama, Trinity

Shellie MacColl

916-445-7353 smaccoll@cde.ca.gov
3 Alpine

Deborah Wacker

916-322-1461 dwacker@cde.ca.gov
3 Colusa, Yuba Shellie MacColl 916-445-7353 smaccoll@cde.ca.gov
3 El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sierra, Sutter, Sacramento, Yolo Joycelyn Ward-Richardson 916-319-0278 jwardrichardson@cde.ca.gov
4 Contra Costa, Napa, Solano Nancy DeArmond 916-323-1328 ndearmon@cde.ca.gov
4 Marin, San Francisco Monica Grimes-Burger 916-323-1345 mgrimesburger@cde.ca.gov
4 Alameda

Margo Hunkins

916-323-1305 mhunkins@cde.ca.gov
4 San Mateo Cassandra Lewis 916-323-8524 clewis@cde.ca.gov
5 San Benito, Santa Cruz Cassandra Lewis 916-323-8524 clewis@cde.ca.gov
5 Monterey, Santa Clara Deborah Rawson 916-323-1312 drawson@cde.ca.gov
6 Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne Cassandra Lewis 916-323-8524 clewis@cde.ca.gov
7 Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced Joe Martinez 916-323-7833 jmartine@cde.ca.gov
7 Tulare Deborah Wacker 916-322-1461 dwacker@cde.ca.gov
8 Kern, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara Rosanne Pitz 916-322-4241 rpitz@cde.ca.gov
8 Ventura Crystal Devlin 916-323-0216 cdevlin@cde.ca.gov
9 Imperial Richard Miller 916-319-0546 rmiller@cde.ca.gov
9 Orange Richard Miller 916-319-0546 rmiller@cde.ca.gov
9 San Diego Sandy Patitucci 916-323-1355 spatituc@cde.ca.gov
10 Inyo, Mono, San Bernardino Deborah Wacker 916-322-1461 dwacker@cde.ca.gov
10 Riverside Crystal Devlin 916-323-0216 cdevlin@cde.ca.gov
11 Los Angeles, (Agency Assignments for Katina Boulai) SPA 1, SPA 4 Katina Boulai 916-323-1309 kboulai@cde.ca.gov
11 Los Angeles, (Agency Assignments for Lupe Lopez) SPA 3, SPA 5 Lupe Lopez 916-322-4275 llopez@cde.ca.gov
11 Los Angeles, (Agency Assignments for Linda Morales) SPA 2, SPA 6 Linda Morales 916-319-0318 lmorales@cde.ca.gov
11 Los Angeles, (Agency Assignments for Jonathen Yang) SPA 7, SPA 8 Jonathen Yang 916-445-7374 joyang@cde.ca.gov

Field Services Office

Regions 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7

Lisa Velarde, Administrator
Phone: 916-324-6164
E-mail: lvelarde@cde.ca.gov

Consultants

  • Nancy De Armond
  • Monica Grimes-Burger
  • Margo Hunkins
  • Cassandra Lewis
  • Joseph Martinez
  • Shellie MacColl
  • Deborah Rawson
  • Christina Toney
  • Joycelyn Ward-Richardson
  • Vacant
Governance and Administration Unit B

Vanessa Saunders, Manager
Phone: 916-324-1602
E-mail: vsaunders@cde.ca.gov

Analysts
  • Michelle Clavecilla
  • Jumaane Cowan
  • Vina Nguyen
  • Esmerelda Ramirez
  • Marcia Smith
  • Miguel Zuloaga

Regions 3, 7, 8, 9, 10, and 11

Erica Otiono, Administrator
Phone: 916-319-0338
E-mail: eotiono@cde.ca.gov

Consultants

  • Katina Boulai
  • Lupe Lopez
  • Richard Miller
  • Linda Morales
  • Sandy Patitucci
  • Rosanne Pitz
  • Deborah Wacker
  • Jonathen Yang
  • Crystal Devlin
Governance and Administration Unit A

Paul Saucedo, Manager
Phone: 916-323-5089
E-mail: psaucedo@cde.ca.gov

Analysts
  • Bounthay Bouttavong
  • Alice Ludwig
  • Christopher Valenzuela
  • Magdalena Vega
  • Okwuchi Uzoma

Return to Top

Questions:   Early Learning and Care Division | 916-322-6233
Last Reviewed: Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Recently Posted in Child Development
  • CDMIS Electronic File Upload Webinar (added 24-Oct-2018)
    Materials for the Child Development Management Information System (CDMIS) Electronic File Upload Webinar held October 30, 2018.
  • CDMIS Technical Assistance Webinar (added 03-Oct-2018)
    Materials for the CDMIS Technical Assistance (TA) Webinar held October 9, 2018.
  • CCFRF FY 2017-18 Annual Report (added 28-Sep-2018)
    Annual report for the Child Care Facilities Revolving Fund for Fiscal Year 2017-18
  • EHS-CCP 2016-17 Report (PDF) (added 27-Sep-2018)
    Annual 2016-17 report for the Early Head Start-Child Care Partnerships (EHS-CCP) program.
  • Early Head Start-Child Care Partnerships Grant (added 27-Sep-2018)
    The Early Head Start-Child Care Partnerships (EHS-CCP) grant improves and expands quality services to infants, toddlers, and their families in nine rural counties of Northern California.