Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Consultant Regional Assignments

This is a list of California counties by region and the Early Learning and Care Division Consultants assigned to each region.

Early Learning and Care Division (ELCD) Consultants are available to provide assistance and answer questions about early education and support, and are assigned by region. Find the county in the list below to identify the assigned ELCD Consultant to contact.

Map of California displaying the 58 counties grouped into 11 regions. The region number, county names, and contact information of the EESD Consultants for each region are listed in the following table.

Region Counties/SPAs Consultant Phone Email
1 Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino Shellie MacColl 916-445-7353 smaccoll@cde.ca.gov
1 Sonoma Nancy DeArmond 916-323-1328 ndearmon@cde.ca.gov
2 Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity

Shellie MacColl

916-445-7353 smaccoll@cde.ca.gov
3 Alpine

Deborah Wacker

916-322-1461 dwacker@cde.ca.gov
3 Colusa, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, Yuba Cassandra Lewis 916-323-8524 clewis@cde.ca.gov
3 El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento Joycelyn Ward-Richardson 916-319-0278 jwardrichardson@cde.ca.gov
4 Contra Costa, Napa, Solano Nancy DeArmond 916-323-1328 ndearmon@cde.ca.gov
4 Marin, San Francisco Monica Grimes-Burger 916-323-1345 mgrimesburger@cde.ca.gov
4 Alameda

Marijayne Patterson

916-322-5140 mpatterson@cde.ca.gov
4 San Mateo Megan Jones 916-445-1014 mjones@cde.ca.gov
5 Santa Cruz Megan Jones 916-445-1014 mjones@cde.ca.gov
5 Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara Deborah Rawson 916-323-1312 drawson@cde.ca.gov
6 Amador, Calaveras, Tuolumne Megan Jones 916-445-1014 mjones@cde.ca.gov
6 San Joaquin, Stanislaus Cassandra Lewis 916-323-8524 clewis@cde.ca.gov
7 Fresno, Mariposa, Merced Christina Toney 916-319-0625 ctoney@cde.ca.gov
7 Kings, Madera Yer Xiong 916-323-1305 yxiong@cde.ca.gov
7 Tulare Deborah Wacker 916-322-1461 dwacker@cde.ca.gov
8 Kern, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara Yer Xiong 916-323-1305 yxiong@cde.ca.gov
8 Ventura Crystal Devlin 916-323-0216 cdevlin@cde.ca.gov
9 Imperial Richard Miller 916-319-0546 rmiller@cde.ca.gov
9 Orange Richard Miller 916-319-0546 rmiller@cde.ca.gov
9 San Diego Sandy Patitucci 916-323-1355 spatituc@cde.ca.gov
10 Inyo, Mono, San Bernardino Deborah Wacker 916-322-1461 dwacker@cde.ca.gov
10 Riverside Crystal Devlin 916-323-0216 cdevlin@cde.ca.gov
11 Los Angeles, (Agency Assignments for Katina Boulai) SPA 1, SPA 4 Katina Boulai 916-323-1309 kboulai@cde.ca.gov
11 Los Angeles, (Agency Assignments for Monique Williams-Turner) SPA 3, SPA 5 Monique Williams-Turner 916-323-7833 MWilliamsTurner@cde.ca.gov
11 Los Angeles, (Agency Assignments for Michael Benton) SPA 2, SPA 6 Michael Benton 916-319-0473 mbenton@cde.ca.gov
11 Los Angeles, (Agency Assignments for Jonathen Yang) SPA 7, SPA 8 Jonathen Yang 916-445-7374 joyang@cde.ca.gov

Program Quality Implementation Office

Bay Area and Northern California
Regions 1, 2, 4, and 5

Lisa Velarde, Administrator
Phone: 916-324-6164
Email: lvelarde@cde.ca.gov

Consultants/Analyst

  • Deborah Rawson
  • Gail Brodie
  • Marijayne Patterson
  • Megan Jones
  • Monica Grimes-Burgers
  • Nancy De Armond
  • Roxane Fidler
  • Shellie MacColl
  • Vacant CDC
  • Vacant CDC

Central California
Regions 3, 6, and 7

Rosanne Pitz, Administrator
Phone: 916-322-4241
Email: rpitz@cde.ca.gov

Consultants/Analyst

  • Alice Ludwig
  • Cassandra Lewis
  • Christina Toney
  • Kim Taniguchi
  • Joycelyn Ward-Richardson
  • Serene Yee
  • Vacant CDC

Coast and Inland Empire
Regions 8 and 10

Guadalupe Romo-Zendejas, Administrator
Phone: 916-445-7349
Email: gromozen@cde.ca.gov

Consultants/Analyst

  • Crystal Devlin
  • Deborah Wacker
  • Kim Hough
  • Laura Nieuwenhuyse
  • Lupe Lopez
  • Shelly Swift
  • Yer Xiong

Southern California
Regions 9 and 11

Linda Morales, Administrator
Phone: 916-319-0318
Email: lmorales@cde.ca.gov

Consultants/Analyst

  • Heather McClellan-Brandusa
  • Jonathen Yang
  • Katina Boulai
  • Michael Benton
  • Monique Williams-Turner
  • Richard Miller
  • Sandy Patitucci
  • Tracey Maupin

Early Head Start

Donna Elmore, Administrator
Phone: 916-319-0545
Email: delmore@cde.ca.gov

Consultants/O.T.

  • Armida Kaun
  • Cristine Cochran
  • Jennifer Vasquez
  • Kay Stinson
  • Kim Lister
  • Lindsay Prestwich
  • Nicole Hall
  • Robyn Matsumoto
  • Susan Rosen

Governance and Administration Office

Vacant, Manager II
Phone:
Email:

Analyst/Office Technician

  • Marcia Smith
  • Mai Xiong
  • Susan Ly-Raposa
  • Vacant

Governance and Administration Unit A

Paul Saucedo, Manager
Phone: 916-323-5089
Email: psaucedo@cde.ca.gov

Analysts

  • Bounthay Bouttavong
  • Javier Laufer
  • Magdalena Vega
  • Patty Wagoner
  • Vacant

Governance and Administration Unit B

Vanessa Saunders, Manager
Phone: 916-324-1602
Email: vsaunders@cde.ca.gov

Analysts

  • Esmerelda Ramirez
  • Jumaane Cowan
  • Michelle Clavecilla
  • Miguel Zuloaga
  • Vina Nguyen

Return to Top

Questions:   Early Learning and Care Division | 916-322-6233
Last Reviewed: Friday, June 19, 2020
Recently Posted in Child Development