Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

WorkAbility I Region Contact Information


WorkAbility I (WAI) Home | WAI Meeting Agendas | WAI Regions and Contact Information | WAI Resources | WAI Mentoring Frequently Asked Questions | WorkAbility I Array of Services Definitions

WorkAbility I (WAI) grantees are assigned to five geographic regions throughout the state. The WAI Regional managers oversee each region and are responsible for providing guidance to the WAI site directors who in turn provide guidance to the local program and community partners. The WAI Mentors provide mentor-based trainings within their local regions, offer support, collaborate with regional teams, assist in the special conditions process, and provide responses to frequently asked questions.

Tables for all five geographic regions and counties served can be found below, as well as contact information for the WAI Regional Manager and Mentors.

Advisory Chair: Joanna Della Gatta at JDellagatta@vcoe.org or 805-437-1572

Advisory Secretary: Marissa Bentley at MBentley@sanjacinto.k12.ca.us or 805-457-5828

WorkAbility I Regions

Region Number Counties Served
1
Los Angeles, Orange
2
Amador, Calaveras, Fresno, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, Monterey, San Benito, San Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Stanislaus, Tulare, Tuolumne, Ventura
3
Alameda, Colusa, Contra Costa, Glenn, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano, Sonoma, Yolo
4
Alpine, Butte, Del Norte, El Dorado, Humboldt, Lassen, Modoc, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Yuba
5
Imperial, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego

WorkAbility I Committee

Region Name Position Phone Number Email Address
1
Linda Osborn Regional Manager 562-397-1712 LOsborn@dusd.net
1
Lisa Garcia Regional Manager 626-821-8370 Ext 1111 LGarcia@ausd.net
1
Kevin Sarkissian Regional Mentor 661-251-3973 KSarkiss@hartdistrict.org
1
Sherry Travis Regional Mentor 714-663-6194 STravis@ggusd.us
2
Melissa Mills Regional Manager/Mentor 559-457-3291 Melissa.Mills@fresnounified.org
2
Jennifer Reimer Regional Mentor 559-730-2910 Ext 5141 Jennifer.Reimer@tcoe.org
2
Marshall Musselman Regional Mentor 209-324-4495 EastValleyEd@aol.ccom
3
Annette Rodarte Regional Manager 408-635-2800 Ext 4174 ARodarte@musd.org
3
Lisa Fettig Regional Manager 530-723-8888 Lisa.Fettig@wjusd.org
3
Stefanie Cromwell Regional Mentor 707-975-0124 SCromwell@srcs.k12.ca.us
3
Sue Frankel Regional Mentor 925-479-1221 SFrankel@srvusd.net
4
Geralyn Elliott Regional Manager 530-440-5932 GElliott@suhsd.net
4
Julie Romero Regional Manager 530-532-5670 JuRomero@bcoe.org
4
Shawna Pacheco Regional Mentor 916-338-6378 SPacheco@centerusd.org
4
Linda Vargas Regional Mentor

916-793-2907

LVargas@egusd.net
5
Robynn Gualtiere Regional Manager 951-929-7700 RGualtiere@sanjacinto.k12.ca.us
5
Ginny Martineau Regional Manager 760-751-5500 Davis.Gi@vcpusd.org
5
Sandra Roberts Regional Mentor 951-738-2214 SRoberts@cnusd.k12.ca.us
5
Tedra Trimm Regional Mentor 951-352-1200 TTrimm@riversideunified.org

 


Questions:   WorkAbility I | WorkAbility1@cde.ca.gov | 916-327-0878
Last Reviewed: Tuesday, January 16, 2024
Related Content
Recently Posted in Special Education

  • Cyclical Monitoring for Small LEAs (updated 15-Mar-2024)
    This is the home page for local educational agencies (LEAs) that have been selected for Special Education Cyclical Monitoring.
  • CALPADS Special Education Data Spring Roadshows (updated 14-Mar-2024)
    California Longitudinal Pupil Achievement Data System (CALPADS) Regional trainings in Spring 2024 to inform local educational agencies (LEAs) with updates and changes to the collection of data for students with disabilities.
  • Special Education Resource Leads (updated 08-Mar-2024)
    The Special Education Resource Leads (SERLs) are part of the California Statewide System of Support.
  • Grazer Outstanding Achievement in Learning (updated 06-Mar-2024)
    Grazer Outstanding Achievement in Learning (GOAL) Award background information and application.
  • FY 2023-24 Federal Grant ER Instructions (added 23-Feb-2024)
    Fiscal Year 2023-24 special education federal grant expenditure report (ER) instructions contain information regarding reporting periods, due dates, payments, and other required documentation.