Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

2019 WorkAbility I Region Contact Information

Region assignments and contact information for 2019.

WorkAbility I (WAI) Home | WAI Meeting Agendas | WAI Regions and Contact Information | WAI Resources | WAI Mentoring Frequently Asked Questions

WorkAbility I (WAI) projects are assigned to regions geographically. Region managers are responsible for providing guidance for the WAI site directors who in turn provide guidance to the local program organizations. Mentors provide mentor trainings within local regions, offer support, collaborate with regional teams, assist in the special conditions process, and provide responses to frequently asked questions. Contact information is below and is also available by linking to a map displaying the regions and the accessible alternative version of the map displaying the regions.

Advisory Chair: Chris Le Roy at Chris.LeRoy@sbcusd.k12.ca.us or 707-399-4805

Advisory Secretary: Lisa Martinez at Lisa.Martinez@sbcusd.k12.ca.us or 909-880-6824

Technical Support: Cheryl Ramos at CherylR@VUSD.SolanoCOE.K12.CA.US or 707-453-7211

Region Contact Position Phone Number E-mail Address
1 Linda Osborn Manager 562-397-1712 LOsborn@dusd.net
1 Lisa Garcia Manager 626-821-8370 Ext 1111 LGarcia@ausd.net
1 Kevin Sarkissian Mentor 661-251-3973 KSarkiss@hartdistrict.org
1 Wendy Hutain Mentor 714 998-6571 Ext 2218 Wendy-hutain@olivecrest.org
2 Joanna Della Gatta Manager 805-437-1572 JDellagatta@vcoe.org
2 Jennifer Reimer Manager 559 730-2910 Ext 5141 Jennifer.reimer@tcoe.org
2 Melissa Mills Mentor 559-457-3291 Melissa.mills@fresnounified.org
2 Christina Bianchi Mentor 209-217-7174 CBianchi@acusd.org
3 Annette Rodarte Manager 408-635-2800 Ext 4174 ARodarte@musd.org
3 Lisa Fettig Manager 530-723-8888 Lisa.fettig@wjusd.org
3 Stefanie Cromwell Mentor 707-975-0124 SCromwell@srcs.k12.ca.us
3 Sue Frankel Mentor 925 479-1221 SFrankel@srvusd.net
4 Barbara Watts Manager 916-782-3781 Ext 2050 BWatts@rjuhsd.us
4 Shawna Pacheco Manager 916-338-6378 SPacheco@centerusd.org
4 Chris Connelly Mentor 916-632-1600 Ext 6155 CConnelly@rocklinusd.org
4 Lori Roecklein Mentor 707-445-7530 LRoecklein@humboldt.k12.ca.us
5 Nathan Molina Manager 760-331-9647 Nathan.molina@sduhsd.net
5 Tedra Trimm Manager 951-352-1200 Ext 83610 TTrimm15605@workabilitycentral.com
5 Lisa Lennox Mentor 909-580-5002 Ext 6296 Lisa_Lennox@cjusd.net
5 April Becerra Mentor 909-854-4100 ABecerra@rialto.k12.ca.us


Questions:   WorkAbility I | WorkAbility1@cde.ca.gov | 916-327-0878
Last Reviewed: Thursday, September 05, 2019
Related Content
Recently Posted in Special Education
  • Guidance for LEA Onsite Visit to NPS (updated 30-Jun-2020)
    Pursuant to AB 1172, effective January 1, 2020, the CDE is required to create and publish criteria for reporting onsite visit findings resulting from monitoring visits to nonpublic, nonsectarian schools (NPS), on or before June 30, 2020.
  • FMTA Consultant Assignments by Region (updated 29-Jun-2020)
    The Focused Monitoring and Technical Assistance (FMTA) Consultants are assigned geographically and by quality assurance activity to align with the eleven California County Superintendents Educational Services Association (CCSESA) regions.
  • ACSE Meeting Webcasts (updated 22-Jun-2020)
    Live and recent webcasts of the California Advisory Commission for Special Education (ACSE) meetings.
  • ACSE Agenda June 17, 2020 (updated 16-Jun-2020)
    Advisory Commission on Special Education (ACSE) meeting agenda.
  • Ideas for Implementing Employment First Activities (added 01-Jun-2020)
    Helping educators prepare students to make the move from school to paid employment.