Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

WorkAbility I Region Contact Information


WorkAbility I (WAI) Home | WAI Meeting Agendas | WAI Regions and Contact Information | WAI Resources | WAI Mentoring Frequently Asked Questions | WorkAbility I Array of Services Definitions

WorkAbility I (WAI) projects are assigned to regions geographically. Region managers are responsible for providing guidance for the WAI site directors who in turn provide guidance to the local program organizations. Mentors provide mentor trainings within local regions, offer support, collaborate with regional teams, assist in the special conditions process, and provide responses to frequently asked questions. Contact information is below and is also available by linking to a map displaying the regions (PDF) and the accessible alternative version of the map displaying the regions.

Advisory Chair: Joanna Della Gatta at JDellagatta@vcoe.org or 805-437-1572

Advisory Secretary: Vacant

Technical Support: Jorge Aleman at jorge.aleman@yubacoe.k12.ca.us or 530-749-4047

Region Contact Position Phone Number E-mail Address
1 Linda Osborn Manager 562-397-1712 LOsborn@dusd.net
1 Lisa Garcia Manager 626-821-8370 Ext 1111 LGarcia@ausd.net
1 Kevin Sarkissian Mentor 661-251-3973 KSarkiss@hartdistrict.org
1 Sherry Travis Mentor 714-663-6194 STravis@ggusd.us
2 Melissa Mills Manager 559-457-3291 Melissa.mills@fresnounified.org
2 Jennifer Reimer Manager 559 730-2910 Ext 5141 Jennifer.reimer@tcoe.org
2 Melissa Mills Mentor 559-457-3291 Melissa.mills@fresnounified.org
2 Marshall Musselman Mentor 209-324-4495 eastvalleyed@aol.ccom
3 Annette Rodarte Manager 408-635-2800 Ext 4174 ARodarte@musd.org
3 Lisa Fettig Manager 530-723-8888 Lisa.fettig@wjusd.org
3 Stefanie Cromwell Mentor 707-975-0124 SCromwell@srcs.k12.ca.us
3 Sue Frankel Mentor 925 479-1221 SFrankel@srvusd.net
4 Geralyn Elliott Manager 530-440-5932 GElliott@suhsd.net
4 Julie Romero Manager 530-532-5670 JuRomero@bcoe.org
4 Shawna Pacheco Manager 916-338-6378 SPacheco@centerusd.org
4 Lori Roecklein Mentor 707-445-7530 LRoecklein@humboldt.k12.ca.us
5 Robynn Gualtiere Manager 951-929-7700 RGualtiere@sanjacinto.k12.ca.us
5 Myrna Vazquez Mentor 909-357-7600 Vazqmd@fusd.net


Questions:   WorkAbility I | WorkAbility1@cde.ca.gov | 916-327-0878
Last Reviewed: Friday, September 2, 2022
Related Content
Recently Posted in Special Education
  • FMTA Consultant Assignments by Region (updated 21-Oct-2022)
    The Focused Monitoring and Technical Assistance (FMTA) Consultants are assigned geographically and by quality assurance activity to align with the eleven California County Superintendents Educational Services Association (CCSESA) regions.
  • Local Educational Agency Grants (updated 10-Oct-2022)
    Program summaries and information on specific federal Individuals with Disabilities Education Act grants allocated to provide services to individuals with disabilities.