Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

2016 WorkAbility I Region Contact Information

Region assignments and contact information for 2016.

WorkAbility I (WAI) projects are assigned to regions geographically. Region managers are responsible for providing guidance for the WAI site directors who in turn provide guidance to the local program organizations. Mentors provide mentor trainings within local region. Offer support, collaborate with regional teams, assist in the special conditions process, and provide responses to frequently asked questions. Contact information is below and is also available by linking to a map displaying the regions and the accessible alternative version of the map displaying the regions.

Advisory Chair: Chris Le Roy at Chris.LeRoy@sbcusd.k12.ca.us or 707-399-4805

Advisory Secretary: Lisa Martinez at Lisa.Martinez@sbcusd.k12.ca.us or 909-880-6824

Technical Support: Cheryl Ramos at CherylR@VUSD.SolanoCOE.K12.CA.US or 707-453-7211

Region Contact Position Phone Number E-mail Address
1 Linda Osborn Manager 562-401-5714 osborn_linda@lacoe.edu
1 Lisa Garcia Manager 626-821-8370 Ext 1111 lgarcia@ausd.net
1 Kevin Sarkissian Mentor 661-251-3973 ksarkiss@hartdistric.org
1 Linda Lindley Mentor 818-729-4495 lindalindley@burbankusd.org
2 Liz Zastrow Manager 209-331-7086 Zastrow24@sbcglobal.net
2 Mitzi Faulkner Manager 209-257-5368 mfaulkner@amadorcoe.k12.ca.us
2 Margaret St. George Mentor 209-468-4908 mstgeorge@sjcoe.net
2 Melissa Mills Mentor 559-457-3220 melissa.mills@fresnounified.org
3 Lisa Fettig Manager 530-723-8888 lisa.fettig@wjusd.org
3 Joyce Montgomery Manager 707-556-1700 Ext 50721 jmontgomery@vallejo.k12.ca.us
3 Vicki Rich Mentor 530-757-5400 Ext 186 vrich@djusd.k12.ca.us
3 Rich Fujii Mentor 650-940-7456 Richard.Fujii@mvla.net
4 Joanne Smith Manager 916-686-7758 jsmith@egusd.net
4 Barbara Watts Manager 916-782-3781 Ext 2050 bwatts@rjuhsd.us
4 Rinky Basi Mentor 530-822-5120 Ext 3023 rbaisi@sutter.k12.ca.us
4 Chris Connelly Mentor 916-632-1600 Ext 6155 cconnelly@rocklin.k12.ca.us
5 Concepcion Altamirano Manager 951-352-8316 ext. 61126 caltamirano@rusd.k12.ca.us
5 Nathan Molina Manager 760-331-9647 nathan.molina@sduhsd.net
5 Lisa Lennox Mentor 909-580-5002 Ext 6296 Lisa_Lennox@cjusd.net
5 Mary Sterling-Torretti Mentor 858-259-8155 winston3@mac.com


Questions: Nicolas Wavrin | NWavrin@cde.ca.gov | 916-327-3932 
Last Reviewed: Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Recently Posted in Special Education
  • The EDge Newsletter (added 08-Jul-2019)
    This page hosts The EDge newsletter, published three times a year by the California Department of Education, and highlights information, changes, and achievements in Special Education for the State of California.
  • CA Guide for Educating EL with Disabilities (PDF) (added 01-Jul-2019)
    A guide to identifying, assessing, supporting, and reclassifying English learners with disabilities as required by Assembly Bill 2785, Chapter 579, Statutes of 2016.
  • ACSE Agenda June 19-20, 2019 (added 07-Jun-2019)
    Advisory Commission on Special Education (ACSE) meeting agenda.