Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

National Blue Ribbon Schools Awardees 2017

California's National Blue Ribbon Schools Awardees for 2017.

California recognized public elementary, middle, and high schools where students achieve high learning standards or are making noteable improvements in closing the achievement gap in 2017.

Additional information can be found on the September 28, 2017, State Schools Chief Tom Torlakson Congratulates California Schools Recognized as 2017 National Blue Ribbon Schools News Release #17-68.

County District School
Albany City Unified
Albany Middle
Pleasanton Unified
Amador Valley High
El Dorado
Buckeye Union Elementary
William Brooks Elementary
Clay Joint Elementary
Clay Elementary
Jacoby Creek Elementary
Jacoby Creek Elementary
Los Angeles
East Whittier City Elementary
Leffingwell Elementary
Los Angeles
Hacienda La Puente Unified
Wedgeworth Elementary
Los Angeles
Long Beach Unified
California Academy of Mathematics and Science
Los Angeles
Los Angeles Unified
Alliance Dr. Olga Mohan High
Los Angeles
Los Angeles Unified
Harbor Teacher Preparation Academy
Los Angeles
Los Angeles Unified
KIPP Comienza Community Prep
Los Angeles
Los Angeles Unified
Vintage Math/Science/Technology Magnet
Los Angeles
Palos Verdes Peninsula Unified
Silver Spur Elementary
Los Alamitos Unified
Jack L. Weaver Elementary
Tahoe-Truckee Unified
Hemet Unified
Western Center Academy
Elk Grove Unified
Arlene Hein Elementary
San Diego
Carlsbad Unified
Pacific Rim Elementary
San Francisco
San Francisco Unified
Sunset Elementary
Santa Clara
George C. Payne Elementary
Liberty Elementary
Liberty Elementary
Porterville Unified
Harmony Magnet Academy
Moorpark Unified
Peach Hill Academy
Questions: Awards Team | | 916-319-0842 
Last Reviewed: Monday, November 5, 2018