Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

2003 Award Winning Schools

Elementary schools honored as No Child Left Behind-Blue Ribbon Schools for 2003.

County District School
Alameda Fremont Unified Forest Park Elementary
Alameda Hayward Unified Eldridge School
Alameda Pleasanton Unified Alisal Elementary
Alameda Pleasanton Unified Walnut Grove Elementary
Contra Costa San Ramon Valley Unified Neil Armstrong Elementary
Contra Costa San Ramon Valley Unified Twin Creeks Elementary
Humboldt Arcata Elementary Sunset School of the Arts
Humboldt McKinleyville Union Elementary Dow's Prairie School
Los Angeles Alhambra City Elementary Martha Baldwin Elementary
Los Angeles Glendale Unified Richardson D. White Elementary
Los Angeles Palos Verdes Peninsula Unified Montemalaga Elementary
Los Angeles Sulphur Springs Union Elementary Mint Canyon Community School
Los Angeles West Covina Unified California Elementary
Los Angeles West Covina Unified Merced Elementary
Orange Capistrano Unified Bathgate Elementary
Orange Los Alamitos Unified Rossmoor Elementary
Orange Ocean View Elementary Circle View Elementary
Orange Placentia-Yorba Linda Unified Bryant Ranch School
Orange Saddleback Valley Unified Foothill Ranch Elementary
Riverside Riverside Unified Louisa May Alcott Elementary
Sacramento Sacramento City Unified Camellia Basic School
San Bernardino Victor Elementary Brentwood Elementary
San Diego San Marcos Unified Knob Hill Elementary
San Luis Obispo Lucia Mar Unified Ocean View Elementary
San Luis Obispo San Luis Coastal Unified Monarch Grove Elementary
San Mateo Las Lomitas Elementary Las Lomitas School
Santa Clara Moreland Elementary Moreland Discovery School
Santa Clara Sunnyvale Elementary Cherry Chase School
Stanislaus Ceres Unified Virginia M. Parks Elementary
Ventura Oak Park Unified Brookside Elementary
Ventura Ventura Unified Poinsettia Elementary
Yolo Washington Unified Westmore Oaks Elementary
Questions:   Awards Team | | 916-319-0842
Last Reviewed: Wednesday, January 17, 2018