Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

National Blue Ribbon Schools Awardees 2008

California's National Blue Ribbon Schools Awardees for 2008.

California recognized public elementary, middle, and high schools where students achieve high learning standards or are making noteable improvements in closing the achievement gap in 2008.

County District School


Fremont Unified

Mission San Jose High


Oakland Unified

Oakland Charter Academy

Contra Costa

Acalanes Union High

Las Lomas High

El Dorado

El Dorado Union High

Oak Ridge High


Clovis Unified

Clovis East High

Los Angeles

ABC Unified

Gretchen Whitney High

Los Angeles

Bellflower Unified

Albert Baxter Elementary

Los Angeles

Los Angeles Unified

Harbor Teacher Preparation Academy

Los Angeles

West Covina Unified

Vine Elementary


Tamalpais Union High

Redwood High


Irvine Unified

Northwood Elementary


Laguna Beach Unified

Laguna Beach High


Tustin Unified

Pioneer Middle


Rocklin Unified

Granite Oaks Middle


Sacramento City Unified

Golden Empire Elementary


Sacramento City Unified

West Campus High

San Bernardino

San Bernardino City Unified

Middle College High

San Diego

Coronado Unified

Coronado High

San Joaquin

Lodi Unified

Elkhorn School

San Joaquin

Lodi Unified

Middle College High

San Mateo

Portola Valley Elementary

Corte Madera Elementary

San Mateo

Las Lomitas Elementary

La Entrada Middle

Santa Clara

Fremont Union High

Lynbrook High

Santa Clara

Fremont Union High

Monta Vista High

Santa Cruz

Santa Cruz County Office of Education

Pacific Collegiate Charter


Vacaville Unified

Elise P. Buckingham Charter


Wright Elementary

J. X. Wilson Elementary

Questions: Awards Team | | 916-319-0842 
Last Reviewed: Monday, November 5, 2018