Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

CA School Recognition Program County Coordinators

Contact information for California School Recognition Program county office of education coordinators.

This web page contains the California School Recognition Program (CSRP) County Coordinators contact information by county and program.

County Office of Education Program(s) County Coordinator Phone E-mail
Alameda Distinguished Schools Patti Crotti
510-670-7747
pcrotti@acoe.org
Alameda Distinguished Schools Navdeep Purewal 510-670-7793 npurewal@acoe.org
Alameda Teachers of the Year Rose Gonzalez 510-670-4144 roseg@acoe.org
Alameda Classified School Employees of the Year Shaun McElroy 510-670-4260 smcelroy@acoe.org
Alpine Distinguished Schools Patrick Traynor 530-694-2230 ptraynor@alpinecoe.k12.ca.us
Amador Distinguished Schools Malinda Hemig
209-257-5334
mhemig1@acusd.org
Amador

Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year

David Vicari 209-257-5331 dvicari@acusd.org
Butte Distinguished Schools
Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Jeanette Spencer 530-532-5820 jspencer@bcoe.org
Calaveras Distinguished Schools Scott Nanik 209-736-6008 snanik@ccoe.k12.ca.us
Colusa Distinguished Schools Maria Arvizu-Espinoza 530-473-1350 ext. 10310 maespinoza@ccoe.net
Contra Costa Distinguished Schools Marsha Tokuyoshi 925-942-3385 mtokuyoshi@cccoe.k12.ca.us
Contra Costa Teachers of the Year Jonathan Lance 925-942-3429 jlance@cccoe.k12.ca.us
Contra Costa Classified School Employees of the Year Morgan Broshar 925-942-3489 mbroshar@cccoe.k12.ca.us
Del Norte Distinguished Schools Jeff Harris
707-464-0200
jharris@dnusd.org
Del Norte Distinguished Schools Elise Hoff 707-464-0200 ehoff@dnusd.org
Del Norte California Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Coleen Parker 707-464-6141 cparker@dnusd.org
El Dorado Distinguished Schools Gabrielle Marchini 530-622-7130 ext. 2424 gmarchini@edcoe.org
Fresno Distinguished Schools Corey Greenlaw
559-265-4046
cgreenlaw@fcoe.org
Fresno Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Jennifer Quinn-Yovino 559-265-3014 jquinn@fcoe.org
Glenn Distinguished Schools Shirley Diaz 530-865-1267 ext. 2100 sdiaz@glenncoe.org
Humboldt Distinguished Schools Lori Breyer 707-445-7019 lbreyer@hcoe.org
Humboldt

Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year

Stacy Young 707-445-7077 syoung@hcoe.org
Imperial Distinguished Schools Dorene Johnson 760-312-6556 djohnson@icoe.org
Imperial Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Todd Evangelist 760-312-6177 todd.evangelist@icoe.org
Inyo Distinguished Schools Mini Doonan 760-873-3262 ext. 2106 mdoonan@inyocoe.org
Kern Distinguished Schools Krista Herrera 661-636-4218 krherrera@kern.org
Kern Teachers of the Year Malaika Bryant 661-636-4227 mbryant@kern.org
Kern Classified School Employees of the Year Toni Smith 661-636-4784 tosmith@kern.org
Kings Distinguished Schools Leana Cantrell 559-589-2669 leana.cantrell@kingscoe.org
Kings Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
LaVonne Chastain 559-589-7085 lavonne.chastain@kingscoe.org
Lake Distinguished Schools Lynda Nichols 707-262-4158 lnichols@lakecoe.org
Lake Teachers of the Year Jill Ruzicka 707-262-4133 jruzicka@lakecoe.org
Lake Classified School Employees of the Year Kandee Stolesen 707-262-4151 kandees@lakecoe.org
Lassen Distinguished Schools Patty Gunderson 530-257-2197 pgunderson@lcoe.org
Los Angeles Distinguished Schools Danielle Mitchell 562-922-6319

mitchell_danielle@lacoe.edu

Los Angeles Teachers of the Year Elizabeth Graswich 562-922-6360 graswich_elizabeth@lacoe.edu
Los Angeles Classified School Employees of the Year Eric Rowen 562-803-8366 rowen_eric@lacoe.edu
Madera Distinguished Schools Dianna Marsh 559-662-3871 dmarsh@mcsos.org
Madera Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Jennifer Pascale 559-662-6274 jpascale@mcsos.org
Marin Distinguished Schools,
Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Laura Trahan 415-499-5870 ltrahan@marinschools.org
Mariposa Distinguished Schools Celeste Azevedo 209-742-0215 cazevedo@mcusd.org
Mendocino Distinguished Schools Molly Snider 707-467-5109 msnider@mcoe.us
Merced Distinguished Schools Michelle Symes 209-381-5976 msymes@mcoe.org
Merced Teachers of the Year Stacie Arancibia 209-381-5910 sarancibia@mcoe.org
Modoc Distinguished Schools Mike Martin 530-233-7101 ext. 1000 mmartin@modoccoe.k12.ca.us
Mono Distinguished Schools Tammy Bennett Nguyen 760-934-0031 ext. 104 tnguyen@monocoe.org
Mono Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Ana Danielson 760-934-0031 adanielson@monocoe.org
Monterey Distinguished Schools Michelle Ramirez 831-755-0388 micramirez@montereycoe.org
Monterey Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Cindy Altemeyer 831-784-4178 caltemeyer@montereycoe.org
Napa Distinguished Schools,
Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Seana Wagner 707-265-2351 swagner@napacoe.org
Nevada Distinguished Schools Teena Corker
530-478-6400 ext. 2005
tcorker@nevco.org
Nevada Distinguished Schools Faith Yamamoto 530-478-6400 ext. 2008 fyamamoto@nevco.org
Nevada Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Samie White 530-478-6400 ext. 2003 swhite@nevco.org
Orange Distinguished Schools Ranjit Mayadas 714-966-4322 rmayadas@ocde.us
Orange Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Kristin Rigby 714-966-4435 krigby@ocde.us
Placer Distinguished Schools Valerye Salazar 530-745-1323 vsalazar@placercoe.k12.ca.us
Placer Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Michelle Eklund 530-889-5913 meklund@placercoe.k12.ca.us
Plumas Distinguished Schools Kristy Warren 530-283-6500 ext. 5239 kwarren@pcoe.k12.ca.us
Riverside Distinguished Schools Felicia Cruz-Delgado 951-826-6271 fcruz-delgado@rcoe.us
Riverside Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Tracey Case 951-826-6570 tcase@rcoe.us
Riverside Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Ana Farfan 951-826-6675 afarfan@rcoe.us
Sacramento Distinguished Schools Rachel Perry 916-228-2669 rperry@scoe.net
Sacramento Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Charlene VanAllen 916-228-2416 cvanallen@scoe.net
San Benito Distinguished Schools Jennifer Logue 831-637-5393 ext. 134 jlogue@sbcoe.org
San Bernardino Distinguished Schools Fermin Jaramillo 909-386-2630 fermin.jaramillo@sbcss.net
San Bernardino Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Nancy Johnson 909-386-9570 nancy.johnson@sbcss.net
San Diego Distinguished Schools,
Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Nicole Shina 858-295-6627 nshina@sdcoe.net
San Francisco Distinguished Schools Roderick Castro 415-379-7080 castror@sfusd.edu
San Joaquin Distinguished Schools Fred Cochran 209-468-4811 jacochran@sjcoe.net
San Joaquin

Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year

Janine Kaeslin 209-468-9265 jkaeslin@sjcoe.net
San Luis Obispo Distinguished Schools Dan Peverini 805-782-7267 dpeverini@slocoe.org
San Luis Obispo Teachers of the Year Thomas Alvarez 805-782-7230 talvarez@slocoe.org
San Mateo Distinguished Schools Patricia Love 650-802-5559 plove@smcoe.org
San Mateo Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Lori Musso 650-802-5381

lmusso@smcoe.org

Santa Barbara Distinguished Schools,
Teachers of the Year
Steven Keithley 805-964-4711 ext. 5281 skeithley@sbceo.org
Santa Barbara Classified School Employees of the Year Amy Ramos 805-964-4711 ext. 5256 aramos@sbceo.org
Santa Clara Distinguished Schools Sandy Pugliano 408-453-6528 spugliano@sccoe.org
Santa Clara Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Christina Arpante 408-453-6710 carpante@sccoe.org
Santa Cruz Distinguished Schools,
Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Debi Bodenheimer 831-466-5890 dbodenheimer@santacruzcoe.org
Shasta Distinguished Schools,
Teachers of the Year
Lena Martin 530-225-0211 lmartin@shastacoe.org
Shasta Classified School Employees of the Year Cecilia Rodriguez Valdivia 530-225-0200 cvaldivia@shastacoe.org
Sierra Distinguished Schools,
Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
James Berardi 530-993-1660 ext. 110 jberardi@spjusd.org
Siskiyou Distinguished Schools Allan Carver 530-842-8440 acarver@siskiyoucoe.net
Solano Distinguished Schools Andrea Lemos 707-399-4406 alemos@solanocoe.net
Solano Classified School Employees of the Year,
Teachers of the Year
Ken Scarberry 707-646-7603 kscarberry@solanocoe.net
Sonoma Distinguished Schools Belinda Soto
707-522-3287
bsoto@scoe.org
Sonoma

Distinguished Schools

Stacie Post-Sheffer 707-524-2813 spost@scoe.org
Sonoma Teachers of the Year Kimberly Vallee 707-524-2603 kvallee@scoe.org
Sonoma Classified School Employees of the Year Lynda Sue Pinochi 707-524-2730 lpinochi@scoe.org
Stanislaus Distinguished Schools Debra Boggs 209-238-1305 dboggs@stancoe.org
Stanislaus Teachers of the Year Renee Mohrbacher 209-238-1364 rmohrbacher@stancoe.org
Stanislaus Classified School Employees of the Year Lisa Avila 209-238-1706 lavila@stancoe.org
Sutter Distinguished Schools Christine McCormick 530-822-2914 christinem@sutter.k12.ca.us
Sutter Classified School Employees of the Year Angela Huerta 530-822-2934 angelah@sutter.k12.ca.us
Tehama Distinguished Schools Brandy Farmer 530-528-7389 bfarmer@tehamaschools.org
Trinity Distinguished Schools Sarah Supahan 530-623-2861 ext. 239 ssupahan@tcoek12.org
Tulare Distinguished Schools Martin Frolli 559-733-0319 martinf@tcoe.org
Tulare Teachers of the Year Marlene Moreno 559-733-6302 ext. 1102 marlenem@tcoe.org
Tuolumne Distinguished Schools,
Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Cathy A. Parker 209-536-2010 cparker@tcsos.us
Ventura Distinguished Schools Claudia Frandsen 805-437-1301 cfrandsen@vcoe.org
Ventura Teachers of the Year John E. Tarkany 805-437-1501 jtarkany@vcoe.org
Ventura Classified School Employees of the Year Darlene Avalos 805-383-9311 davalos@vcoe.org
Yolo Distinguished Schools,
Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Deborah Bruns 530-668-3781 deborah.bruns@ycoe.org
Yuba Distinguished Schools,
Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Jennifer Morrison 530-749-4806 jennifer.morrison@yubacoe.k12.ca.us

Please submit California School Recognition Program County Coordinators contact information updates to the California Department of Education Awards Team by email at awards@cde.ca.gov.

Questions: Awards Team | awards@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0842 
Last Reviewed: Wednesday, February 17, 2021
Recently Posted in Awards and Recognition