Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

CA School Recognition Program County Coordinators

Contact information for California School Recognition Program county office of education coordinators.

This Web page contains the California School Recognition Program County Coordinators contact information by county and program.

County Office of Education Program(s) County Coordinator Phone E-mail
Alameda Distinguished Schools Patti Crotti
510-670-7747
pcrotti@acoe.org
Alameda Distinguished Schools Navdeep Purewal 510-670-7793 npurewal@acoe.org
Alameda Teachers of the Year Rose Gonzalez 510-670-4144 roseg@acoe.org
Alameda Classified School Employees of the Year Shaun McElroy 510-670-4260 smcelroy@acoe.org
Alpine Distinguished Schools Patrick Traynor 530-694-2230 ptraynor@alpinecoe.k12.ca.us
Amador Distinguished Schools Sabrina Greiten
209-257-5334
sgreiten@acusd.org
Amador

Distinguished Schools

Margaret Shoda 209-257-5334 mshoda@acusd.org
Butte Distinguished Schools Jeanette Spencer 530-532-5820 jspencer@bcoe.org
Calaveras Distinguished Schools Scott Nanik 209-736-6008 snanik@ccoe.k12.ca.us
Colusa Distinguished Schools Maria Arvizu-Espinoza 530-473-1350 ext. 10310 maespinoza@ccoe.net
Contra Costa Distinguished Schools Hilary Dito
925-942-3396
hdito@cccoe.k12.ca.us
Contra Costa Distinguished Schools Marsha Tokuyoshi 925-942-3385 mtokuyoshi@cccoe.k12.ca.us
Contra Costa Teachers of the Year Diane Morrell 925-942-3406 dmorrell@cccoe.k12.ca.us
Contra Costa Classified School Employees of the Year Beverly Christie 925-942-5344 bchristie@cccoe.k12.ca.us
Del Norte Distinguished Schools Jeff Harris
707-464-0200
jharris@dnusd.org
Del Norte Distinguished Schools Linda Prouty 707-464-0200 lprouty@dnusd.org
El Dorado Distinguished Schools Gabrielle Marchini 530-622-7130 ext. 2424 gmarchini@edcoe.org
Fresno Distinguished Schools Corey Greenlaw
559-265-4046
cgreenlaw@fcoe.org
Fresno Distinguished Schools Kathryn Catania 559-265-3090 kcatania@fcoe.org
Fresno Classified School Employees of the Year Jennifer Quinn-Yovino 559-265-3014 jquinn@fcoe.org
Glenn Distinguished Schools Shirley Diaz 530-865-1267 ext. 2100 sdiaz@glenncoe.org
Humboldt Distinguished Schools Lori Breyer 707-445-7019 lbreyer@hcoe.org
Humboldt Teachers of the Year Stacy Young 707-445-7077 syoung@hcoe.org
Imperial Distinguished Schools Dorene Johnson 760-312-6556 djohnson@icoe.org
Imperial Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Todd Evangelist 760-312-6177 todd.evangelist@icoe.org
Inyo Distinguished Schools Lo Lyness
760-873-3262 ext. 2103

llyness@icsos.us

Inyo Distinguished Schools Mini Doonan 760-873-3262 ext. 2106 mdoonan@icsos.us
Kern Distinguished Schools Lori Aragon 661-636-4650 loaragon@kern.org
Kern Teachers of the Year Ann Georgian 661-636-4522 angeorgian@kern.org
Kings Distinguished Schools Leana Cantrell 559-589-2669 leana.cantrell@kingscoe.org
Kings Teachers of the Year Tammy Airheart 559-589-7035 tammy.airheart@kingscoe.org
Lake Distinguished Schools,
Teachers of the Year
Cynthia Lenners 707-262-4152 clenners@lakecoe.org
Lake Classified School Employees of the Year Kandee Stolesen 707-263-5819 kandees@lakecoe.org
Lassen Distinguished Schools Patty Gunderson 530-257-2197 pgunderson@lcoe.org
Los Angeles Distinguished Schools Kathryn Edwards 562-922-6810

edwards_kathryn@lacoe.edu

Los Angeles Distinguished Schools Yvonne Contreras 562-922-6404 contreras_yvonne@lacoe.edu
Los Angeles Distinguished Schools Mindy Keller 562-922-6404 mkeller_mindy@lacoe.edu
Los Angeles Teachers of the Year Susan Bishop 562-922-6500 bishop_susan@lacoe.edu
Los Angeles Classified School Employees of the Year Scott B. Pilch 562-803-8365 pilch_scott@lacoe.edu
Madera Distinguished Schools Dianna Marsh 559-662-3871 dmarsh@mcsos.org
Madera Classified School Employees of the Year Jennifer Pascale 559-662-6274 jpascale@mcsos.org
Marin Distinguished Schools,
Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Raquel Rose 415-499-5981 rrose@marinschools.org
Mariposa Distinguished Schools Celeste Azevedo 209-742-0215 cazevedo@mcusd.org
Mendocino Distinguished Schools Molly Snider 707-467-5109 msnider@mcoe.us
Merced Distinguished Schools Michelle Symes 209-381-5976 msymes@mcoe.org
Merced Teachers of the Year Stacie Arancibia 209-381-5910 sarancibia@mcoe.org
Modoc Distinguished Schools Mike Martin 530-233-7101 ext. 1000 mmartin@modoccoe.k12.ca.us
Mono Distinguished Schools Tammy Bennett Nguyen 760-934-0031 ext. 104 tnguyen@monocoe.org
Monterey Distinguished Schools Caryn Lewis
831-755-0383
clewis@montereycoe.org
Monterey Distinguished Schools Cathy Cranson 831-784-4155 ccranson@montereycoe.org
Monterey Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Cindy Altemeyer 831-784-4178 caltemeyer@montereycoe.org
Napa Distinguished Schools,
Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Seana Wagner 707-265-2351 swagner@napacoe.org
Nevada Distinguished Schools Teena Corker
530-478-6400 ext. 2005
tcorker@nevco.org
Nevada Distinguished Schools Faith Yamamoto 530-478-6400 ext. 2008 fyamamoto@nevco.org
Nevada Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Samie White 530-478-6400 ext. 2003 swhite@nevco.org
Orange Distinguished Schools Ranjit Mayadas 714-966-4322 rmayadas@ocde.us
Orange Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Kristin Rigby 714-966-4435 krigby@ocde.us
Placer Distinguished Schools Jennifer Hicks
530-745-1488
jhicks@placercoe.k12.ca.us
Placer Distinguished Schools Dawn Carl 530-745-1323 dcarl@placercoe.k12.ca.us
Placer Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Kindra Britt 530-889-5913 kbritt@placercoe.k12.ca.us
Plumas Distinguished Schools Kristy Warren 530-283-6500 ext. 5239 kwarren@pcoe.k12.ca.us
Riverside Distinguished Schools Janelle Woodward 951-675-4860 jwoodward@rcoe.us
Riverside Teachers of the Year Ana Farfan 951-826-6675 afarfan@rcoe.us
Riverside Classified School Employees of the Year Tracey Case 951-826-6570 tcase@rcoe.us
Sacramento Distinguished Schools Rachel Perry 916-228-2669 rperry@scoe.net
Sacramento Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Charlene VanAllen 916-228-2416 cvanallen@scoe.net
Sacramento Classified School Employees of the Year Tim Herrera 916-228-2713 therrera@scoe.net
San Benito Distinguished Schools Jennifer Logue 831-637-5393 ext. 134 jlogue@sbcoe.org
San Bernardino Distinguished Schools Fermin Jaramillo 909-386-2636 fermin.jaramillo@sbcss.net
San Bernardino Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Nancy Johnson 909-386-9570 nancy.johnson@sbcss.net
San Diego Distinguished Schools,
Teachers of the Year
Nicole Shina 858-292-3850 nshina@sdcoe.net
San Francisco Distinguished Schools Roderick Castro 415-379-7080 castror@sfusd.edu
San Joaquin Distinguished Schools Fred Cochran 209-468-4811 jacochran@sjcoe.net
San Joaquin

Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year

Jane Steinkamp 209-468-9027 jsteinkamp@ajcoe.net
San Luis Obispo Distinguished Schools Dan Peverini 805-782-7267 dpeverini@slocoe.org
San Luis Obispo Teachers of the Year Thomas Alvarez 805-782-7230 talvarez@slcoe.org
San Mateo Distinguished Schools Karen Gnusti 650-802-5331 kgnusti@smcoe.org
Santa Barbara Distinguished Schools,
Teachers of the Year
Steven Keithley 805-964-4711 ext. 5281 skeithley@sbceo.org
Santa Barbara Classified School Employees of the Year Jane Jackson 805-964-4710 ext. 5256 jjackson@sbceo.org
Santa Clara Distinguished Schools Melissa Christie 408-453-6632 melissa christie@sccoe.org
Santa Clara Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Summer Reeves 408-453-6824 summer_reeves@sccoe.org
Santa Cruz Distinguished Schools Mary Anne James 831-466-5890 majames@santacruzcoe.org
Shasta Distinguished Schools
Teachers of the Year
Jennifer Baker 530-225-0211 jbaker@shastacoe.org
Shasta Classified School Employees of the Year Rosemarie Newcomb 530-225-0200 rnewcomb@shastacoe.org
Sierra Distinguished Schools Merrill Grant 530-993-1660 ext. 37 mgrant@spjusd.org
Siskiyou Distinguished Schools Allan Carver 530-842-8440 acarver@siskiyoucoe.net
Solano Distinguished Schools Andrea Lemos 707-399-4406 alemos@solanocoe.net
Solano Teachers of the Year Ken Scarberry 707-646-7603 kscarberry@solanocoe.net
Sonoma Distinguished Schools Belinda Soto
707-522-3287
bsoto@scoe.org
Sonoma

Distinguished Schools

Stacie Post-Sheffer 707-524-2813 spost@scoe.org
Sonoma Teachers of the Year Kimberly Vallee 707-524-2603 kvallee@scoe.org
Sonoma Classified School Employees of the Year Michelle Cherry-Smith 707-522-3230 msmith@scoe.org
Stanislaus Distinguished Schools Debra Boggs 209-238-1305 dboggs@stancoe.org
Stanislaus Teachers of the Year Renee Mohrbacher 209-238-1364 rmohrbacher@stancoe.org
Stanislaus Classified School Employees of the Year Valerie Escobar 209-238-1706 vescobar@stancoe.org
Sutter Distinguished Schools Christine McCormick 530-822-2914 christinem@sutter.k12.ca.us
Tehama Distinguished Schools Lorna Manuel 530-528-7344 lmanuel@tehamaschools.org
Trinity Distinguished Schools Sarah Supahan 530-623-2861 ext. 239 ssupahan@tcoek12.org
Tulare Distinguished Schools Guadalupe Solis 559-733-6328 ext. 3101 guadalupe.solis@tcoe.org
Tulare Teachers of the Year Marlene Moreno 559-733-6302 ext. 1102 marlenem@tcoe.org
Tuolumne Distinguished Schools Marguerite Bulkin
209-536-2017
mbulkin@tcsos.us
Tuolumne Distinguished Schools Cathy Parker 209-536-2073 cparker@tcsos.us
Ventura Distinguished Schools Claudia Frandsen 805-437-1301 cfrandsen@vcoe.org
Ventura Teachers of the Year John E. Tarkany 805-437-1501 jtarkany@vcoe.org
Ventura Classified School Employees of the Year Michele Ortiguerra 805-383-1913 mortiguerra@vcoe.org
Yolo Distinguished Schools,
Teachers of the Year,
Classified School Employees of the Year
Deborah Bruns 530-668-3781 deborah.bruns@ycoe.org
Yuba Distinguished Schools Bobbi Abold 530-749-4872 bobbi.abold@yubacoe.k12.ca.us

Please submit California School Recognition Program County Coordinators contact information updates to the California Department of Education Awards Team by e-mail at awards@cde.ca.gov.

Questions: Awards Team | awards@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0842 
Last Reviewed: Monday, July 30, 2018
Recently Posted in Awards and Recognition