Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

World Language Standards Advisory Committee

The State Board of Education appointed the Standards Advisory Committee members for the 2019 World Language Standards on January 18, 2018.


Name Employer Position
Peggy Kao Rocklin Academy of Family Schools Teacher
Margaret Robbins Klamath-Trinity Joint Unified School District Teacher
Jing Ren Sacramento City Unified School District Teacher
Aimara Olazabal Pittsburg Unified School District Teacher
Alfredo Varela Santa Paula Unified School District Teacher
Christine Lanphere Natomas Unified School District Teacher
Baocai (Paul) Jia Fremont Union High School District Teacher
Michael Silva San Mateo Union High School District Teacher
Jennifer Shuen San Ramon Valley Unified School District Teacher
Svetlana Lazarova Palm Springs Unified School District Teacher
Susan Watson Long Beach Unified School District Teacher
Maggie Chen UCLA College Faculty
Sarah Fox San Diego County Office of Education LEA Administrator
Ronit Ron-Yerushalmi Kavod Elementary Charter School LEA Administrator
Man Ting Chiu San Francisco Unified School District Curriculum Specialist
Sally Mearns Stanford University Retired Teacher
Tonja Byrom CSU, Fullerton College Faculty
Nancy Hong Glendale Unified School District LEA Administrator
Nancy Salsig UC Berkeley College Faculty
Iman Hashem CSU, Long Beach College Faculty

Questions:   Curriculum Frameworks and Instructional Resources Division | |916-319-0881
Last Reviewed: Thursday, November 21, 2019
Trending in Waivers, Standards & Frameworks
Recently Posted in Waivers, Standards & Frameworks
No items posted in the last 60 days.