Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Superintendent's Advisory Group for CTE

State Superintendent of Public Instruction's Advisory Group for the Career Technical Education Standards and Framework.

California Career Technical Education (CTE) Standards & Framework

Superintendent’s Advisory Group

Ms. Zeny Agullana,
Special Assistant
Office of the Attorney General

Dr. Patrick Ainsworth,
Director, Secondary, Postsecondary, and Adult Leadership Division
California Department of Education

Ms. Beverly Alexander,
Vice President, Rates and Account Services
Pacific Gas and Electric Company

Ms. Catherine Barkett
Executive Director
California State Board of Education

Mr. Gerald Blackburn
Boeing Space Systems

Ms. Dona Boatright,
Interim Vice Chancellor, Educational Services
California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office

Dr. Richard Bogart,
Chief Executive Officer
Capistrano-Laguna Beach ROP

Mr. Skip Brown
Redlands High School

Dr. William Callahan,
Executive Director
Associated Roofing Contractors of the Bay Area Counties, Inc.

Mr. John Chocholak
Ukiah High School

Mrs. Christine Collins,
Literacy Content Expert
Los Angeles Unified School District

Dr. Sonny Da Marto,
Burlingame Elementary School District

Ms. Yvonne de la Pena,
Program Director
California Fire Fighter Joint Apprenticeship Committee

Mr. Jaime Fall,
California Labor and Workforce Development Agency

Mr. Tim Gilles
Santa Barbara City College

The Honorable Jackie Goldberg,
Assembly Member
California State Assembly

Mr. David Goodreau,
Chairman of the Board
Small Manufacturers Association of California

Mrs. Janet Gower,
Ygnacio Valley High School

Ms. Melissa Green,
Arbuckle-Pierce FFA Chapter

Ms. Gail Grimm,
Executive Director
California Building Industry Foundation

Mr. Jay Hansen,
State Building Trades Council of California

Mr. Sam Hassoun,
California Construction Education & Research Foundation

Mr. Patrick Henning Jr.,
Legislative Advocate
California State Council of Laborers

Mr. Marty Isozaki,

Mr. Cris Johnson,
California Teachers Association

Mr. Lonnie Kane,
Karen Kane, Inc.

Mr. Rick Lawrance,
President and CEO
California Lodging Industry Association

Ms. Jo Loss,
Vice President for Education
California State PTA

Ms. Anne McKinney,
Assistant Secretary for Higher Education
Office of the Secretary for Education

Mr. Jeff Merker,
Building Trades Instructor
Sheldon High School

Ms. Kathleen Milnes,
President & CEO
Entertainment Economy Institute

Ms. Christy Moustris,
Director, Alternative Education
Elk Grove Unified School District

Dr. Barbara Nemko,
Napa County Superintendent of Schools
Napa County Office of Education

Mr. Kenneth O'Brien,
Executive Director
California Commission on Peace Officers Standards and Training

The Honorable George Plescia,
Assembly Member
California State Assembly

Mr. Russell Postell,
President & General Manager
News 10/KXTV Sacramento

Mr. Frank Pugh,
Board of Directors
California School Boards Association

Ms. Lee Angela Reid,
Senate Office of Research

Mr. Bruce Robeck
Executive Vice President
California Coalition for Construction in the Classroom

Ms. Barbara Ross,
Manager, Strategic Relations
Apple Computer

Dr. Joni Samples,
Glenn County Superintendent of Schools
Glenn County Office of Education

Mr. Frank Schipper,
Frank Schipper Construction Company

Ms. Sabina Sobinina,
California Association of DECA

Ms. Sue Stickel,
Deputy Superintendent, Curriculum and Instruction Branch
California Department of Education

Ms. Lane Therrel,
Public Affairs Executive
Elysian Fields

Ms. Kathleen Valentine,
Director Patient Care Services
Kaiser Permanente

Mr. Tom Vessella,
Glendale High School

Dr. Susan Wilbur,
Director of Undergraduate Admissions
University Of California Office of the President

Ms. Kimberly Yee,
Deputy Cabinet Secretary
Governor’s Office

Questions:   Career Technical Education Leadership Office | | 916-324-5706
Last Reviewed: Wednesday, September 28, 2022