Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Heritage School Education Code and Penal Code

Links to selected sections of the California statute pertaining to heritage schools.
California Education Code (EC)

33195.  Definition of heritage schools and required annual heritage school registration [33195 - 33195.6]
EC Section 33195External link opens in new window or tab.

44237. Fingerprints; criminal record summary; fees; confidentiality
EC Section 44237External link opens in new window or tab.

48200. Children between ages 6 and 18 years; Compulsory public school attendance
EC Section 48200External link opens in new window or tab.

California Penal Code (PC)

11164. Child Abuse and Neglect Reporting Act [11164-11174.3]
PC Section 11164External link opens in new window or tab.

Contact Information

Teacher and Leader Policy Office

Heritage Schools

Questions:   Heritage Schools | | 916-319-0317
Last Reviewed: Wednesday, January 24, 2024
Recently Posted in Parents/Family & Community
No items posted in the last 60 days.