Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

CDE Program Contacts

Contact information for inquiries on specific program funding sources.
Title I, Part A
Program Program Information, Fiscal Information, or Both Staff Assignment Email Telephone Number
LEA Allocation and Reservations Program Information Sylvia Hanna shanna@cde.ca.gov 916-319-0948
School Allocation Both Rina DeRose rderose@cde.ca.gov 916-323-0472

Carryover

Both Rina DeRose rderose@cde.ca.gov 916-323-0472
Protected Prayer Certification Both Carrie Lopes clopes@cde.ca.gov 916-319-0126
Nonprofit Private School Equitable Services Both Sylvia Hanna shanna@cde.ca.gov 916-319-0948
Schoolwide Programs
Both Rina DeRose rderose@cde.ca.gov 916-323-0472
Targeted Assistance Program Both Rina DeRose rderose@cde.ca.gov 916-323-0472
Title I, Part D
Program Program Information, Fiscal Information, or Both Staff Assignment Email Telephone Number

At-Risk, Neglected, Juvenile Detention, Juvenile Correction

Both Sherry Davis sdavis@cde.ca.gov or TitleI@cde.ca.gov 916-445-4904
Title II, Part A
Program Program Information, Fiscal Information, or Both Staff Assignment Email Telephone Number

Supporting Effective Instruction

Program Information Lisa Fassett lfassett@cde.ca.gov 916-323-4963
Supporting Effective Instruction Fiscal Information Alice Ng ang@cde.ca.gov 916-323-4636
Title III, Part A
Program Program Information, Fiscal Information, or Both Staff Assignment Email Telephone Number

English Learner Students

Program Information Caroline Takahashi ctakahashi@cde.ca.gov 916-323-5739
English Learner Students Fiscal Information Derrick Andrade dandrade@cde.ca.gov 916-327-5922

Immigrant Students

Program Information Caroline Takahashi ctakahashi@cde.ca.gov 916-323-5739
Immigrant Students Fiscal Information Derrick Andrade dandrade@cde.ca.gov 916-327-5922
Title IV, Part A
Program Program Information, Fiscal Information, or Both Staff Assignment Email Telephone Number

Allocation

Program Information Federal Programs and Reporting Office TitleIV@cde.ca.gov n/a
Allocation Fiscal Information Sheng Her sher@cde.ca.gov 916-324-4533
Title V
Program Program Information, Fiscal Information, or Both Staff Assignment Email Telephone Number
Title V, Part B Subpart 1: Small Rural School Achievement (SRSA) Grant Program Information Rural Education Achievement Program REAP@cde.ca.gov 916-319-0787
Title V, Part B Subpart 1: Alternative Uses of Funds Authority Participation

Program Information

Rural Education Achievement Program REAP@cde.ca.gov 916-319-0787
Title V, Part B Subpart 2: Rural and Low-Income Schools (RLIS) Grant Program Information Rural Education Achievement Program REAP@cde.ca.gov 916-319-0787
Title V, Part B Subpart 2: Rural and Low-Income Schools (RLIS) Grant Fiscal Information Sheng Her sher@cde.ca.gov 916-324-4533
Other Programs
Program Program Information, Fiscal Information, or Both Staff Assignment Email Telephone Number
Private School Consultation (Title I, Part A) Program Information Sylvia Hanna shanna@cde.ca.gov 916-319-0948

Private School Consultation (Title II, Part A)

Program Information

Lisa Fassett

lfassett@cde.ca.gov 916-323-5595
Private School Consultation (Title III, Part A, Immigrant and English Learner) Program Information Geoffrey Ndirangu gndirang@cde.ca.gov 916-323-5831
Private School List Program Information Private Schools Office privateschools@cde.ca.gov 916-445-7331
Questions:   ConApp Support Desk | conappsupport@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0297
Last Reviewed: Friday, February 11, 2022
Recently Posted in Allocations & Apportionments
  • Alternative Income Forms (added 12-May-2022)
    Alternative Income Forms for collecting household income information to identify students meeting the criteria for free and reduced-price meal (FRPM) eligibility for Local Control Funding Formula (LCFF) purposes.
  • Extension of Assembly Bill 82 Stipend Expenditure (added 04-May-2022)
    This letter serves to provide an update to California Department of Education (CDE) contractors regarding the stipends that were allocated pursuant to Assembly Bill (AB) 82.
  • Request to Release a VTT -Early Education (PDF) (added 27-Apr-2022)
    Request to Release a Voluntary Temporary Transfer of Contract Funds.
  • Ltr2-21: Second Quarter Lottery (added 06-Apr-2022)
    Second Quarter Lottery Apportionment letter for fiscal year 2021-22.