Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

CDE Program Contacts

Contact information for inquiries on specific program funding sources.
Title I, Part A
Program Program Information, Fiscal Information, or Both Staff Assignment Email Telephone Number
LEA Allocation and Reservations Program Information Sylvia Hanna shanna@cde.ca.gov 916-319-0948
School Allocation Both Lana Zhou lzhou@cde.ca.gov 916-319-0956

Carryover

Both Kevin Donnelly kdonnelly@cde.ca.gov 916-319-0942
Protected Prayer Certification Both Franco Rozic frozic@cde.ca.gov 916-319-0269
Nonprofit Private School Equitable Services Both Sylvia Hanna shanna@cde.ca.gov 916-319-0948
Schoolwide Programs
Both Lana Zhou lzhou@cde.ca.gov 916-319-0956
Targeted Assistance Program Both Lana Zhou lzhou@cde.ca.gov 916-319-0956
Title I, Part D
Program Program Information, Fiscal Information, or Both Staff Assignment Email Telephone Number

At-Risk, Neglected, Juvenile Detention, Juvenile Correction

Both Sherry Davis sdavis@cde.ca.gov or TitleI@cde.ca.gov 916-445-4904
Title II, Part A
Program Program Information, Fiscal Information, or Both Staff Assignment Email Telephone Number

Supporting Effective Instruction

Program Information Lisa Fassett lfassett@cde.ca.gov 916-323-4963
Supporting Effective Instruction Fiscal Information Arianna Bobadilla abobadilla@cde.ca.gov 916-319-0208
Title III, Part A
Program Program Information, Fiscal Information, or Both Staff Assignment Email Telephone Number

English Learner Students

Program Information Geoffrey Ndirangu gndirang@cde.ca.gov 916-323-5831
English Learner Students Fiscal Information Derrick Andrade dandrade@cde.ca.gov 916-327-5922

Immigrant Students

Program Information Geoffrey Ndirangu gndirang@cde.ca.gov 916-323-5831
Immigrant Students Fiscal Information Derrick Andrade dandrade@cde.ca.gov 916-327-5922
Title IV, Part A
Program Program Information, Fiscal Information, or Both Staff Assignment Email Telephone Number

Allocation

Program Information Federal Programs and Reporting Office TitleIV@cde.ca.gov n/a
Allocation Fiscal Information Sheng Her sher@cde.ca.gov 916-324-4533
Title V
Program Program Information, Fiscal Information, or Both Staff Assignment Email Telephone Number
Title V, Part B Subpart 1: Small Rural School Achievement (SRSA) Grant Program Information Rural Education Achievement Program REAP@cde.ca.gov 916-319-0787
Title V, Part B Subpart 1: Alternative Uses of Funds Authority Participation

Program Information

Rural Education Achievement Program REAP@cde.ca.gov 916-319-0787
Title V, Part B Subpart 2: Rural and Low-Income Schools (RLIS) Grant Program Information Rural Education Achievement Program REAP@cde.ca.gov 916-319-0787
Title V, Part B Subpart 2: Rural and Low-Income Schools (RLIS) Grant Fiscal Information Sheng Her sher@cde.ca.gov 916-324-4533
Other Programs
Program Program Information, Fiscal Information, or Both Staff Assignment Email Telephone Number
Private School Consultation (Title I, Part A) Program Information Sylvia Hanna shanna@cde.ca.gov 916-319-0948

Private School Consultation (Title II, Part A)

Program Information

Lisa Fassett

lfassett@cde.ca.gov 916-323-5595
Private School Consultation (Title III, Part A, Immigrant and English Learner) Program Information Geoffrey Ndirangu gndirang@cde.ca.gov 916-323-5831
Private School List Program Information Private Schools Office privateschools@cde.ca.gov 916-445-7331
Questions:   ConApp Support Desk | conappsupport@cde.ca.gov | 916-319-0297
Last Reviewed: Friday, October 2, 2020
Recently Posted in Allocations & Apportionments