Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Regional Assessment Network

Map of California and regional contact information for the Regional Assessment Network (RAN).

The County Office of Education (COE) RAN members represent a sub-committee of the Curriculum and Instruction Steering Committee (CISC) of the California County Superintendents Educational Services Association (CCSESA). The purpose of RAN is to develop a knowledge and understanding about California’s assessment and accountability systems by facilitating communication between the California Department of Education (CDE) and COEs, which represent the schools, districts, and county offices in their region.

Map of regional assessment network as outlined in the table below.

The RAN is a joint effort of the CISC and the Assessment and Accountability Division of the CDE. The decision about whom to appoint as an official COE RAN member is a regional decision, not determined by the CDE. For more information about RAN, contact your regional representative listed below.

Regional Contact Information

Region Counties Regional Assessment Network (RAN)
Contacts
1

Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino,
Sonoma

Lori Breyer
Humboldt County Office of Education
lbryer@hcoe.org

Lyndsey Munn
Sonoma County Office of Education
lmunn@scoe.org

2 Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity

Shere Depaoli
Shasta County Department of Education
sdepaoli@shastacoe.org

3 Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada,
Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, Yuba

Kevin Monsma
El Dorado County Office of Education
530-295-2271
kmonsma@edcoe.org

Rachel Perry
Sacramento County Office of Education
916-228-2669
rperry@scoe.net

4 Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa,
San Francisco, San Mateo, Solano

Tacey Rodgers
Solano County Office of Education
707-399-4449
trodgers@solanocoe.net

5 Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz

David Dobrowski
Monterey County Office of Education
ddobrowski@montereycoe.org

6 Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne

Jill Polhemus
Stanislaus County Office of Education
209-238-1326
jpolhemus@stancoe.org

Lisa Neugebauer
San Joaquin County Office of Education
209-468-9052
lineugebauer@sjcoe.net

7 Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Tulare

Javier Garcia
javier.garcia@tcoe.org
Tulare County Office of Education
559-651-1980 ext. 334

Stephanie Eggert
stephanie.eggert@kingscoe.org
Kings County Office of Education
559-584-1441

8 San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura, Kern

Heidi Christensen
hchristensen@vcoe.org
Ventura County Office of Education
805-383-1919

Katie Gregory
kagregory@kern.org
Kern County Office of Education
661-636-4000

9 Imperial, Orange, San Diego

Jeanette Montano
Imperial County Office of Education
760-312-6578
jmontano@icoe.org

Diane Ehrle
Orange County Office of Education
714-966-4108
dehrle@ocde.us

10 San Bernardino, Inyo, Riverside, Mono

Chun-Wu Li
Riverside County Office of Education
951-826-6601
cli@rcoe.us

John Massie
San Bernardino County Office of Education
909-386-2600
john.massie@sbcss.net

11 Los Angeles

Evan Bartelheim
Los Angeles County Office of Education
562-922-6111
bartelheim.evan@lacoe.edu

Jessica Conkle
Los Angeles County Office of Education
562-922-6742
conkle_jessica@lacoe.edu

Questions:   Assessment Development and Administration Division | 916-319-0803
Last Reviewed: Tuesday, May 4, 2021
Recently Posted in Testing