Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Staff Directory


Career Technical Education Leadership Office

Career and College Transition Division
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Suite 4202
Sacramento, CA 95814

CA: California, SB: Senate Bill, CTE: Career Technical Education, ROCP: Regional Occupational Centers and Programs, ROP: Regional Occupational Program, CTEIG: Career Technical Education Incentive Grant

Contact Name and Staff Area of Responsibility

Molly Anderson
Education Programs Consultant
moanderson@cde.ca.gov
916-445-6217

Business and Finance Sector Lead
Marketing, Sales and Services Sector Lead
State Advisor – Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) Student Organization
State Advisor – DECA Student Organization
CTE TEACH – Contract Monitor
Business and Marketing State Consortium Representative – MBA Research

Cindy Beck
Education Programs Consultant
cbeck@cde.ca.gov
916-319-0470

Health Science and Medical Technology Sector Lead
Health Careers Education Program Lead
Public Services Industry Sector Lead
Cal-HOSA: Future Health Professionals – State Advisor
Cal-HOSA: Prevention and Early Intervention – Project Lead
Statewide CTE Advisory Project Lead – Contract Monitor
CTEIG Region 4 Technical Support

Erle Hall
Education Programs Consultant
ehall@cde.ca.gov
916-323-2564

Information and Communication Technologies Sector Lead
Child labor law and Work Permits, Young Worker Safety
Work Experience Education (WEE) and Work-based Learning (WBL)
CDE liaison to California Association of Work Experience Educators (CAWEE)
CDE liaison to Young Worker Partnership

Shallie Johnson
Education Programs Consultant
shjohnson@cde.ca.gov
916-445-7754

CTEIG Region 1 and 2 Technical Support
David Kinst
Education Programs Consultant
dkinst@cde.ca.gov
916-323-5144
CTEIG Region 6 and 7 Technical Support

Tara Neilson
Education Programs Consultant
tneilson@cde.ca.gov
916-445-5568

State Advisor – SkillsUSA California
CDE Direct Support Professional Training Program Monitor
CTEIG Region 3 and 5 Technical Support

CTE Leadership Office

Colby Franklin, Education Administrator l
cfranklin@cde.ca.gov
916-327-6367

Lisa Schiro, SSMl
lschiro@cde.ca.gov
916-323-5742

Adrian Hodge, Analyst
ahodge@cde.ca.gov
916-319-0279

Sarah Chambers, Analyst
sachambers@cde.ca.gov
916-319-0459

Rosemarie Cordova, Analyst
rcordova@cde.ca.gov
916-322-5022

JeShon James, Office Technician
jjames@cde.ca.gov
916-319-0789

 

Questions: Rosemarie Cordova | rcordova@cde.ca.gov | 916-322-5022 
Last Reviewed: Friday, February 3, 2023