Skip to main content
California Department of Education Logo

Staff Directory


Career Technical Education Leadership Office

Career and College Transition Division
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Suite 4202
Sacramento, CA 95814

Michelle McIntosh, Education Administrator I

Phone: 916-327-6367, Fax: 916-323-2597

CA: California, SB: Senate Bill, CTE: Career Technical Education, ROCP: Regional Occupational Centers and Programs, ROP: Regional Occupational Program, CTEIG: Career Technical Education Incentive Grant

Contact Name and Staff Area of Responsibility

Molly Anderson
Education Programs Consultant
moanderson@cde.ca.gov
916-445-6217

Business and Finance Sector Lead
Marketing, Sales and Services Sector Lead
State Advisor – FBLA Student Organization
State Advisor – DECA Student Organization
CTE TEACH – Contract Monitor
Business and Marketing State Consortium Representative – MBA Research

Bryan Baker
Education Programs Consultant
bbaker@cde.ca.gov
916-319-9224
Perkins Monitoring and Support for Regions 9, 10, and 11
Energy, Environment, and Utilities Sector Lead
Cindy Beck
Education Programs Consultant
cbeck@cde.ca.gov
916-319-0470

Health Science and Medical Technology Sector Lead
Health Careers Education Program Lead
Public Services Industry Sector Lead
Cal-HOSA: Future Health Professionals – State Advisor
Cal-HOSA: Prevention and Early Intervention – Project Lead
Statewide CTE Advisory Project Lead – Contract Monitor
CTEIG Region 4

Charlene Cowan
Education Programs Consultant
ccowan@cde.ca.gov
916-323-4747

Perkins Monitoring and Support for Regions 1, 2, and 3
CTEIG Northern CA (Fiscal Years 16/17, 17/18, and 18/19)

Allison Frenzel
Education Programs Consultant
afrenzel@cde.ca.gov
916-324-5634

Arts, Media, and Entertainment Sector Lead
CTEIG Region 5 Support

Mary Gallet
Education Programs Consultant
mgallet@cde.ca.gov
916-445-7754

Engineering and Architecture Sector Lead
Manufacturing and Product Development Sector Lead
CTEIG Region 6 Support

Erle Hall
Education Programs Consultant
ehall@cde.ca.gov
916-323-2564

Information and Communication Technologies Sector Lead
Child labor law and Work Permits, Young Worker Safety
Work Experience Education (WEE) and Work-based Learning (WBL)
CDE liaison to California Association of Work Experience Educators (CAWEE)
CDE liaison to Young Worker Partnership
CTEIG Region 1 and 2

David Kinst
Education Programs Consultant
dkinst@cde.ca.gov
916-323-5144
CTEIG Region 7 Support

Tara Neilson
Education Programs Consultant
tneilson@cde.ca.gov
916-445-5568

State Advisor – SkillsUSA California
CDE Direct Support Professional Training Program Monitor
CTEIG Region 3 Support

Gary Page
Education Programs Consultant
gpage@cde.ca.gov
916-319-0499

California Work Opportunities and Responsibility to Kids (CalWORKs) Lead
Perkins Monitoring and Support for Regions 6, 7, and 8

Robert Wilson
Education Programs Consultant
rwilson@cde.ca.gov
916-319-0675

Building and Construction Trades Sector Lead
Transportation Industry Sector Lead
Perkins Monitoring and Support for Regions 6, 7, and 8

CTE Leadership Support Office Staff

Manager

Lisa Schiro
lschiro@cde.ca.gov
916-323-5742

Analysts

Adrian Hodge
ahodge@cde.ca.gov
916-319-0279

Sarah Chambers
sachambers@cde.ca.gov
916-319-0459

Rose Robertson
rrobertson@cde.ca.gov
916-323-5054

Marc Shaffer
mshaffer@cde.ca.gov
916-319-0789

Office Technicians

Rosemarie Cordova
rcordova@cde.ca.gov
916-322-5022

Mary Molina
mmolina@cde.ca.gov
916-323-0763

Questions: Rosemarie Cordova | rcordova@cde.ca.gov | 916-322-5022 
Last Reviewed: Thursday, October 31, 2019